Pathway Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award

Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award

Acknowledging the best young cricketers

The Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award acknowledges the performances of some of the state's best up-and-coming cricketers.

Introduced in 2005-06, the award is presented each season to the best under-19 Victorian male and female player based on the their form at Premier Cricket level and in National Championships, with nominations selected by a panel of committee members on a monthly basis. 

The winners of the Award are crowned at the Cricket Victoria State Awards night in April.

Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award 2015-16 nominees
October: Sam Grimwade (Prahran CC) & Chelsea Moscript (Dandenong WCC)
November: Liam Banthorpe (Fitzroy-Doncaster CC) & Hayleigh Brennan (Box Hill CC)
December: Blake Thomson (Melbourne CC) & Annabel Martin (Essendon Maribyrnong Park LCC)
January: Tom O'Donnell (Essendon CC) & Georgia Wareham (Essendon Maribyrnong Park LCC)

Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award past winners
2014-15: Sam Grimwade (Prahran CC) & Tayla Vlaeminck (Plenty Valley CC)
2013-14: Matt Short (Northcote CC) & Sophie Molineux (Dandenong CC)
2012-13: Ben Ashkenazi (Frankston Peninsula CC) & Kirsty Lamb (Plenty Valley CC)
2011-12: Meyrick Buchanan (Geelong CC) & Anna Lanning (Box Hill CC)
2010-11: Dylan Kight (Footscray-Edgewater CC) & Molly Strano (Essendon Maribyrnong Park CC)
2009-10: Alex Keath (Melbourne CC) & Cassie Brock (Essendon Maribyrnong Park CC)
2008-09: David King (Ringwood CC) & Meg Lanning (Box Hill CC)
2007-08: Michael Hill (Melbourne CC) & Elyse Villani (Brunswick Park CC)
2006-07: Kumar Sarna (Dandenong CC) & Jessica Cameron (Brunswick Park CC)
2005-06: Aaron Finch (Geelong CC) & Emma Inglis (Brunswick Park CC)

Junction Oval

Latest updates on the Victorian Cricket and Community Centre


Proudly Supported By