Under-17 Victoria Country and Metro 2018-19 trial squads announced

April 4, 2018
Category: Academy,
Under-17 Victoria Country and Metro 2018-19 trial squads announced

Cricket Victoria has today announced the Under-17 Country and Metro trial squads ahead of the 2018-19 cricket season.

The squads have been selected based on a combination of CV State Championships and club cricket performances, as well as player talent and region nominations.

The 26 players selected in each squad will train throughout the off season, with the first two sessions being conducted on April 5 and 6 at the CitiPower Centre, St Kilda.

The program then recommences in June, before running throughout July and August ahead of final squad selections in mid-August building into squad camps in September.

Sessions will focus on both player development and skills – including nets, fielding, strength and conditioning, performance management, nutrition and trial matches.

Congratulations to Victorians Campbell Kellaway, Shobit Singh and Devlin Webb who have been selected in the Cricket Australia XI Under-17 to also compete at the carnival following strong performances at the National 15 & Under Championships held in February this year.

The CA XI is a combination of Under-16 aged players from all states that compete at the Under-17 championships under the Cricket Australia banner.

This year, the Under-17 National Championships tournament will be held in Queensland from 1-11 October 2018.

Victoria Under-17 Country Trial Squad

Barwon Rockets
Tom Scott
Cody Brogden
Callum Stow
Riley Berg
Finn McCombe
Tanner Bruhn

Gippsland Pride
Blair Clymo
Jake Wynd

Mallee Murray Bulls
Campbell Griffiths
Seamus Keogh

North East Country Knights
Will Sharp
Ryan Bartel
Harris Lee
Tom Bracher

Northern Rivers
Ryan O’Keefe
Izac Artavilla
Ethan Baxter
Kayde Howard

South East Country Sharks
Will George
Matthew Bates
Mitchell Cammarano
Josh Ash
Luke Kranzbuhler

Western Waves
Bailey Jenkinson
Isaac Wareham
Oliver Mahncke

Victoria Under-17 Country Trial Squad

Inner East Emus
Angus Molden
Jade Bardwell
Jake Fraser-McGurk
Henry Brown

Inner South East Scorpions
Max Stevenson

North West Wizards
Matthew Crabb
Harry Moore
Ned Mulkearns
Daniel Deasy

Outer East Eagles
Dylan Tibballs
Harrish Kannan
Nicholas Walker
Will Parker

South East Bayside Breakers
Michael Ingram
Bailey Moon
Mitch Domann
Miles Sellenger
Zac Sleeman

Southern Pioneers
Ashley Chandrasinghe
Chansika Kapukotuwa
Jonathon D’Rozario
Yash Pednekar
Jordan McDonnell

Western Spirit 
Lachlan Melican
Chris Jackson
Max Hatzoglou

Cricket Australia XI Under-17 Squad
Campbell Kellaway (South East Bayside Breakers)
Shobit Singh (Southern Pioneers)
Devlin Webb (South East Country Sharks)

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.