2012 T20 Blind Cricket World Cup

October 31, 2012
Category: Game Development,
2012 T20 Blind Cricket World Cup

The 2012 T20 Blind Cricket World Cup in India will feature no less than nine Victorians after the Australian squad was recently announced.

Vying with eight other countries for the title, more than half of the 17-man Australian squad hails from Victoria, underlining the state’s dominance of late after claiming the past four Blind Cricket National Championships.

With the Victorian Blind Cricket Association recently celebrating its 90th Anniversary, the show of strength reflects the development of blind cricket in the state.

“That’s a pretty dominant effort,” Victorian Blind Cricket Association President Rod Pritchard said.

“It demonstrates the strength and depth of blind cricket in Victoria.”

In addition to being heavily involved in the Victorian Blind Cricket Association, Pritchard also has a personal connection to blind cricket.

Pritchard’s son, Daniel, is one of the nine Victorians to be selected to attend the T20 Blind Cricket World Cup.

“It’s a pretty amazing experience,” Pritchard said.

“I think it’s great for Daniel to be able to represent his country at such a young age.”

The eight remaining Victorian’s selected include captain Matthew Horsey, as well as David Gauci, Peter Robinson, Lindsay Heaven, Brett Wilson, Chris Baillie, Chris Bertuch and Hamish MacKenzie. 

For more information on blind cricket, click here.

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.