Cricket Victoria appoints new Directors

April 5, 2018
Category: Media Releases,
Cricket Victoria appoints new Directors

Cricket Victoria has announced the appointment of Theresa Best and Lydia Dowse (pictured) as Board elected Directors.

Ms Best joins Cricket Victoria following a career in the education and commercial sectors and currently holds a senior marketing role with national building supplier the Southern Star Group.

Ms Dowse joins Cricket Victoria following a career in sports law and event acquisition and development.

She was most recently the Executive Manager of Governance at the Western Australian Football Commission and has worked for both Tourism WA and the Victorian Major Events Company.

Cricket Victoria Chairman Russell Thomas said the Board was pleased to welcome Ms Best and Ms Dowse’s knowledge to the organisation.

“Theresa and Lydia will be valuable sources of expertise to the Board and as Directors we welcome their appointments. Collectively Theresa and Lydia bring strong commercial acumen in sport, events and the consumer sector which will be instrumental to the organisation in the years ahead,” Mr Thomas said.

“We are committed to having a Board which represents the best interests of Victorian cricket and is representative of our wider cricket community. Theresa and Lydia’s appointments increases our female representation on the Board which is fundamental to our ongoing growth as an organisation,” Mr Thomas added.

Ms Best said: “this is an exciting time to join Cricket Victoria – particularly following the recent move to the CitiPower Centre at Junction Oval. I hope that with my background and genuine love for the game that we can continue to deliver excellent results across Victorian cricket.”

Ms Dowse said: “I look forward to the opportunity to work with my fellow Directors to make cricket Victoria’s favourite sport and a sport for all Victorians. Cricket remains the heartbeat of local communities across the state each summer and I look forward to the challenges ahead.”

Cricket Victoria Board
Russell Thomas (Chairman)
Paul Jackson (Deputy Chairman)
Paul Barker
Theresa Best
Tim Considine
Lydia Dowse
Claudia Fatone
David Maddocks
Peter Williams

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.