Cricket Victoria celebrates A Sport For All Awards winners

March 22, 2019
Category: Community,
Cricket Victoria celebrates A Sport For All Awards winners

Cricket Victoria toasted this year’s winners of the A Sport For All Awards – Victoria at the CitiPower Centre last night.

The awards were created in recent years to highlight and celebrate community cricket and recognise the achievements of our community clubs, associations, indoor centres, community organisations, administrators and volunteers.

Many of these volunteers go above and beyond expectations to make cricket a sport for all Victorians.

Cricket Victoria CEO Andrew Ingleton said the awards were an important opportunity to recognise the major contributors to grassroots cricket.

“It’s a fantastic night and one of the most rewarding parts of it is seeing the looks on the faces of the award winners. These people give so much of their time to cricket or they lead clubs, associations and other organisations in growing the game and it’s our opportunity to reward and thank them”

“The volunteer workforce in Victorian, indeed Australian cricket, is critically important to our sport. We continually look at ways we can acknowledge and support the efforts of everyone involved in community cricket across Victoria”, Ingleton said.

The awards ceremony coincided with Harmony Day, which celebrates cultural diversity. The awards ceremony was hosted by Belinda Duarte and each winner was presented with a beautiful Wathaurong Glass Award along with a certificate of appreciation.


Award Winner
Ambassador Of The Year Josh Preston
Community Facility Project Of The Year Irrewarra Cricket Club
Community Match Official Of The Year Keith Ingram
Premier Cricket Club Of The Year Dandenong Cricket Club
Community Cricket Initiative Of The Year Paul Colbert – Goulburn Murray Cricket
Partner Organisation Of The Year Mallee Sports Assembly
Entry Level Program Of The Year Edinburgh Cricket Club
Community Coach Of The Year Jeremey Byrne
Junior Cricket Champion Of The Year Ashley Ventura
Cricket Association Of The Year Cricket Albury Wodonga
Community Cricket Club Of The Year Youlden Parkville Cricket Club
Volunteer Of The Year Travers Zanker


Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.