Female High Performance Academy training squads announced

April 19, 2018
Category: Academy,
Female High Performance Academy training squads announced

Cricket Victoria has today announced the Under-15 and Under-18 Female Country and Metro training squads ahead of the 2018-19 season.

The squads comprise of Victoria’s best young female talent from around the state and has been a proven pathway to the elite with Australian and Victorian representative Sophie Molineux a recent graduate from the program.

Current Under-18 Metro squad member Annabel Sutherland has also represented the Melbourne Stars in the WBBL and VicSpirit in the WNCL this past summer.

Phase one of training begins in June and will utilise high performance facilities at the CitiPower Centre at Junction Oval as well as the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

Players will have access to elite training staff across nutrition, sports psychology as well as strength and conditioning.

Victoria Country Under-15 Training squad
(Name – Region)
Jaide Anthony – South East Country Sharks
Paris Bowdler – Barwon Rockets
Abbie Christie – Northern Rivers
Tia Davidge – Central Highlander
Emily Edwards – Mallee Murray Bulls
Georgia Gall – Northern Rivers
Zarli Goldsworthy – North East Country Knights
Maddi Green – Western Waves
Harper Grewar – Gippsland Pride
Milly Illingworth – Western Waves
Ruby James – Western Waves
Grace Jones – Barwon Rockets
Jasmine Nevins – Northern Rivers
Rhys McKenna – South East Country Sharks
Tahlia Meier – Central Highlanders
Ruby O’Dwyer – Northern Rivers
Rachel Paton – North East Country Knights
Sophie Walker – Barwon Rockets
Breanna Wojtowyez – North East Country Knights
Abby Wrigglesworth – Gippsland Pride

Victoria Metro Under-15 Training squad
(Name – Region)
Kristy Arulrajah – Inner East Emus
Erin Carroll – Outer East Eagles
Jasmine Fleming – Inner East Emus
Simran Gandhi – North West Wizards
Ella Hayward – South East Bayside Breakers
Olivia Henry – Outer East Eagles
Annecy Homberg – Inner South East Scorpions
Sarah Jenkinson – Western Spirit
Haylee Landi – Outer East Eagles
Ashling O’Farrell – Inner East Emus
Eliza O’Neill – Inner East Emus
Stella Reid – Inner East Emus
Evie Stansby – South East Bayside Breakers
Grace Thompson – North West Wizards
Sahashni Wanigatunga – Southern Pioneers
Maddi White – South East Bayside Breakers
Rylie Wilcox – Inner East Emus
Ellen Williams – South East Bayside Breakers

Victoria Country Under-18 Training squad
(Name – Region)
Tania Atkinson – South East Country Sharks
Latesha Bawden – Northern Rivers
Lily Bond – Northern Rivers
Tegan Brett – Northern Rivers
Lucy Cripps – South East Country Sharks
Merinda Hale – South East Country Sharks
Mardie Hamilton – Northern Rivers
Alyssa Humphries – Western Waves
Maddi Jones – Central Highlanders
Bridie Kimpton – Gippsland Pride
Meika King – Gippsland Pride
Georgia Moorman – North East Country Knights
Arnika McGregor – Northern Rivers
Chloe McKenzie – Gippsland Pride
Mardi Petherick – Northern Rivers
Kayla Stutchbree – Central Highlanders
Lily Tassell – North East Country Knights
Sophie VanDeheuvel – Central Highlanders
Molly Ward – Gippsland Pride

Victoria Metro Under-18 Training squad
(Name – Region)
Ava Bennett – South East Bayside Breakers
Alex Clancy – South East Bayside Breakers
Neve Crowley – North West Wizards
Olivia Downes – South East Bayside Breakers
Hailey Ferris – Inner East Emus
Tess Flintoff – Outer East Eagles
Jessica Grant – South East Bayside Breakers
Katia Jomini – North West Wizards
Jess Matin – Southern Pioneers
Caitlin Mornado – Inner East Emus
Kampi Nainhabo – South East Bayside Breakers
Erika Quinn – Inner South East Scorpions
Ruth Roberts – Inner East Emus
Clem Ryan-Fuller – South East Bayside Breakers
Emma Sands – Northern Falcons
Lara Shannon – Inner East Emus
Eve Sheehan – North West Wizards
Annabel Sutherland – Inner South East Scorpions
Olivia Thomas – Outer East Eagles

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.