Fixtures announced for 2012-13

August 7, 2012
Category: Media Releases,
Fixtures announced for 2012-13

The Commonwealth Bank Bushrangers will commence the 2012-13 season on the road against Western Australia with their opening RYOBI One-Day Cup and Bupa Sheffield Shield fixtures scheduled the day before and after the AFL Grand Final.

With Cricket Australia unveiling the domestic calendar today, the Bushrangers face further fixtures away against Queensland before hosting their first home Shield match at the MCG against Tasmania from October 23 to 26.

A one-day fixture will follow shortly after on October 28.

As like last season, the domestic calendar will feature a two-month window for the KFC T20 Big Bash League, with Victoria poised to play six Bupa Sheffield Shield and RYOBI One-Day Cup matches before the BBL break.

The back end of the domestic season will include four Shield matches including two at the MCG as the Bushrangers chase their third title in five years.

The Sheffield Shield Final is scheduled to run from March 22 to 26.

A further two one-day fixtures will be held ahead of the Final on February 27.

The Futures League side will become the first Victorian team to take the field this summer with a scheduled clash against Tasmania at Maroochydore from September 11 to 14.

The Commonwealth Bank VicSpirit will commence its campaign against Western Australia at Casey Fields, one of four home venues for the season.

Hoping to become the first state to hold the WNCL and WT20 titles concurrently, the VicSpirit will get to play on the big stage on at least two occasions, with double-headers scheduled against Queensland at the Gabba and NSW at the MCG before BBL games.

The WT20 Final will also be a double-header before the BBL Final on January 19.

The WNCL finals series will be held at the Blacktown International Sportspark over three days from January 11 to 13.

During a blockbuster summer of cricket, the Boxing Day Test will again be the jewel in the crown of the international calendar, with the MCG also hosting two one-day internationals against Sri Lanka on Friday, January 11 and the West Indies on Sunday, February 10.

Melbourne will also play a host to a tantalising Twenty20 International between Australia and Sri Lanka during the Australia Day long weekend on January 28.

The BBL will commence on December 7 with a huge clash between cross-town rivals Melbourne Renegades and Melbourne Stars at Etihad Stadium.

With teams playing one extra home and away match this season, Victorian fans will get an extra chance to see the two local sides locked in battle with a second Melbourne derby to be played at the MCG on January 6.

Etihad Stadium will be buzzing for the Renegades four home matches against Melbourne Stars on December 7, last season’s semi-finalists Hobart Hurricanes on December 19, the Daniel Vettori-led Brisbane Heat on December 22 and the Adelaide Strikers on January 2.

The Stars will clash with the Hurricanes on December 15, reigning champions Sydney Sixers on December 21, the Renegades on January 6 and the Sydney Thunder on January 8.

Victoria’s summer of cricket

Bupa Sheffield Shield

Victoria v Western Australia (WACA) September 30-October 3

Victoria v Queensland (Gabba) October 10-13

Victoria v Tasmania (MCG)October 23-26

Victoria v Western Australia (MCG)November 2-5

Victoria v NSW (SCG)November 13-16

Victoria v South Australia (MCG) November 23-26

Victoria v South Australia (Adelaide Oval) January 24-27

Victoria v Queensland (MCG) February 18-21

Victoria v NSW (MCG)March 7-10

Victoria v Tasmania (Blundstone Arena)March 14-17

Bupa Sheffield Shield Final (1st v 2nd) March 22 to 26

RYOBI One-Day Cup

Victoria v Western Australia (WACA) September 28

Victoria v Queensland (Gabba) October 7

Victoria v Tasmania (MCG)October 28

Victoria v Western Australia (MCG)November 7

Victoria v NSW (North Sydney)November 18

Victoria v South Australia (MCG) November 28

Victoria v South Australia (Adelaide Oval) February 9

Victoria v Queensland (MCG) February 16

RYOBI One-Day Cup Final (1st v 2nd) February 27

Toyota Futures League

Victoria v Tasmania (Maroochydore) September 11-14

Victoria v ACT (Junction Oval) November 19-22

Victoria v Western Australia (Junction Oval) January 28-31

Victoria v NSW (Blacktown) February 18-21


VicSpirit v Western Australia (Casey Fields) October 27

VicSpirit v ACT (Manuka) November 10

VicSpirit v South Australia (Camberwell) November 24

VicSpirit v Queensland (TBC) December 8

VicSpirit v Tasmania (Blundstone Arena) December 21

VicSpirit v NSW (Junction Oval) January 5

WNCL SF1 (Blacktown) January 11

WNCL SF2 (Blacktown) January 11

WNCL Preliminary Final (Blacktown) January 12

WNCL Final (Blacktown) January 13


VicSpirit v Western Australia (Casey Fields) October 26

VicSpirit v Western Australia (Casey Fields) October 28

VicSpirit v ACT (Manuka) November 9

VicSpirit v ACT (Manuka) November 11

VicSpirit v South Australia (Camberwell) November 23

VicSpirit v South Australia (Camberwell) November 25

VicSpirit v Queensland (TBC) December 7

VicSpirit v Queensland (Gabba) December 9

VicSpirit v Tasmania (Blundstone Arena) December 22

VicSpirit v Tasmania (Blundstone Arena) December 23

VicSpirit v NSW (Junction Oval) January 4

VicSpirit v NSW (MCG) January 6

WT20 Final (1st v 2nd) January 19

Vodafone Test Series

Australia v Sri Lanka (MCG) December 26-30

Commonwealth Bank Series v Sri Lanka

Australia v Sri Lanka (MCG) January 11

KFC T20 INTLs v Sri Lanka

Australia v Sri Lanka (MCG) January 28

Commonwealth Bank Series v West Indies

Australia v West Indies (MCG) February 10

Melbourne Renegades

Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars (Etihad Stadium) December 7

Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder (ANZ Stadium) December 14

Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes (Etihad Stadium) December 19

Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat (Etihad Stadium) December 22

Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers (WACA) December 29

Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers (Etihad Stadium) January 2

Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars (MCG) January 6

Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixes (SCG) January 9

KFC T20 Big Bash League SF1 January 15

KFC T20 Big Bash League SF2 January 16

KFC T20 Big Bash League Final January 19

Melbourne Stars

Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades (Etihad Stadium) December 7

Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers (WACA) December 12

Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes (MCG) December 15

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers (MCG) December 21

Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers (Adelaide Oval) December 27

Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat (Gabba) January 3

Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades (MCG) January 6

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder (MCG) January 8

Other competition information:

Under-15 National Championships (Female): (Western Sydney) November 28-December 4

Under-17 National Championships (Male): (Hobart) December 10-20

Under-19 National Championships (Male): (Adelaide) January 7-17

Under-18 National Championships (Female): (Ballarat) January 16-22

Commonwealth Bank Australian Country Cricket Championships (Bundaberg) January 3-14

Imparja Cup (Alice Springs) February 10-17

: Each schedule is current as at August 7, 2012. Cricket Australia reserves the right in its absolute discretion to change or amend the official 2012-13 interstate season program without notice.

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.