2020-21 Under-17 Male Emerging Performance Squad announced

September 23, 2020
Category: Academy,
2020-21 Under-17 Male Emerging Performance Squad announced

Cricket Victoria has announced its Under-17 Male Emerging Performance squad.

Like their under-19 counterparts, the under-17 squad is selected based on performances in club cricket, the Youth Premier League and Youth National Championships last season.

Players have benefitted from an extensive online training program in recent weeks that has included presentations from The Resilience Project, current and former Test players and industry experts.

Planning is underway to stage a four-match tournament in country Victoria in late January, should Government and Health advice allow.

The series would see Victoria field three under-17 teams (Country, Metro and a Cricket Victoria XI) to play in a tournament involving South Australia. The planned tournament would be held in Hamilton and Dunkeld.

With the CA under-17 national championships on hold, Cricket Victoria has worked closely with the South Australian Cricket Association to provide further match opportunities for the selected players to develop and showcase their talents.

“Like all sports we’ve been challenged by the current environment but we’re pleased with the way the players have adapted, particularly while also managing school commitments,” Cricket Victoria’s Jarrad Loughman said.

“We’re working to ensure the players are given the opportunity to compete in a national championship style environment during the season and we’re hopeful we’ll be able to make that happen during the summer.”

2020-21 Under-17 Male Emerging Performance Squad

Name Community Club YPL Region Premier Club (if applicable)
Aidan Asdagi Research Collegians Northern Falcons N/A
Aingharan Athithithan Mt Waverley Inner South East Scorpions N/A
Harkirat Bajwa Narre Warren South Southern Pioneers Dandenong
Jaxon Binns Berwick South East Country Sharks N/A
Raheel Bostan Lynbrook Southern Pioneers Dandenong
Xander Buxton Toorak-Prahran South East Country Sharks Melbourne
Varad Chaudhari Point Cook Western Spirit Footscray
Farzan Chowna Caroline Springs Western Spirit Essendon
William Collins Romsey Central Highlanders N/A
Bradman Constable Bendigo United Northern Rivers Greenvale Kangaroos
Fletcher Cozens West Warrnambool Western Waves N/A
Sam Croft Newtown & Chilwell Barwon Rockets Geelong
Harry DeMattia St Brigids / St Louis South East Bayside Breakers Melbourne
Ikroop Dhanoa Bundoora United Northern Falcons Fitzroy-Doncaster
Chris Diston Hallora Gippsland Pride Casey-SM
Harry Dixon Toorak-Prahran Scorpions St Kilda
Coby Fitzsimmons East Albury North East Country Knights Greenvale Kangaroos
Harry Flynn North Ringwood Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Waugh George Rochester Northern Rivers N/A
Zac Grech St Brigids / St Louis South East Bayside Breakers Ringwood
Darcy Gregory-Francis Kerrimuir United Inner East Emus Fitzroy-Doncaster
Harry Hauenstein South Barwon Barwon Rockets N/A
Vincent Huf Grampians Western Waves N/A
Kobyn James Echuca Northern Rivers Melbourne
Mitchell Jamieson Keilor Western Spirit N/A
Ethan Lamers Outtrim Moyarra Gippsland Pride Casey-SM
Mitch Lawson North Alphington Northern Falcons Essendon
Tristan Maple Wendouree Central Highlanders N/A
Alexander Meehan Templeton Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Tom Mileto Edinburgh Northern Falcons Carlton
Caleb Mitchell Yarrawonga Mulwala North East Country Knights N/A
Thomas Neate Leopold Barwon Rockets Geelong
Max Parker Norwood Outer East Eagles Richmond
Nicholas Pastras Berwick South East Country Sharks Melbourne
Henry Pearson Brighton South East Bayside Breakers N/A
Rahul Rajeshbabu MHOB South East Country Sharks Kingston-Hawthorn
Dhruv Redhu North Balwyn Bulls Inner East Emus Camberwell Magpies
Josh Robertson Euroa Northern Rivers N/A
Reuben Rode Wallan Central Highlanders Essendon
Lewis Sellenger Ormond South East Bayside Breakers St Kilda
Flynn Smith Glen Waverley Hawks South East Country Sharks Ringwood
Jack Stewart Wodonga Raiders North East Country Knights N/A
Will Townsend Canterbury Inner East Emus Camberwell Magpies
Kai Turner Mernda Northern Falcons N/A
Devlin Webb Hastings South East Country Sharks Frankston-Peninsula
Max Welsh Orbost Gippsland Pride Melbourne
Mitchell Wolters Glen Iris Inner East Emus N/A
Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.