2020-21 Under-19 Female Emerging Performance Squad announced

September 22, 2020
Category: Academy,
2020-21 Under-19 Female Emerging Performance Squad announced

Cricket Victoria has confirmed its Under-19 Female Emerging Performance squad.

State squad members Tess Flintoff and Lucy Cripps as well as Melbourne Renegades recruit Ella Hayward are among those named in the squad.

With face-to-face training not possible in recent months, Cricket Victoria has offered almost 40 virtual training sessions to its underage Emerging Performance squads.

The Under-19 female squad has benefited from insights provided by Australian players including Sophie Molineux, Georgia Wareham and Annabel Sutherland, current Victorian squad members including Makinley Blows and Nicole Faltum as well as decorated past players including Michael Beer and Damien Fleming.

“We’re really pleased with the talent we’ve been able to assemble for this program and the players have benefitted from the insights of a number of industry leaders – including some players who were in their position only a short time ago,” Head Coach of the Female Program Duncan Harrison said.

“We’ll continue to train throughout the season with more face-to-face sessions scheduled as restrictions ease in preparation for the National Championships which will hopefully take place in Brisbane in April.”


2020-21 Under-19 Female Emerging Performance Squad

Metro Squad

Name YPL Region Premier Club (if applicable)
Grace Thompson North West Wizards EMP
Olivia Henry Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Simran Gandhi North West Wizards Plenty Valley
Erin Carroll South East Bayside Breakers Ringwood
Maddie White South East Bayside Breakers Prahran
Kristy Arulrajah Inner East Emus Ringwood
Annecy Homberg Inner South East Scorpions MCC
Ella Hayward South East Bayside Breakers MCC
Haylee Landi Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Lara Shannon Inner East Emus Box Hill
Kaitlin Pike Northern Falcons Carlton/Brunswick
Hailey Ferris Inner East Emus Ringwood
Olivia Thomas Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Jess Matin Southern Pioneers Dandenong
Tess Flintoff Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Ella Stallwood Northern Falcons MCC
Katia Jomini North West Wizards Carlton/Brunswick
Eve Sheehan North West Wizards Carlton/Brunswick
Ali Elliot Inner East Emus Box Hill


Country Squad

Name YPL Region Premier Club (if applicable)
Rhys McKenna South East Country Sharks Prahran
Georgia Gall Northern Rivers EMP
Grace Jones Barwon Rockets Plenty Valley
Alyssa Lucas Central Highlanders N/A
Jaide Anthony South East Country Sharks Prahran
Tahlia Meier Central Highlanders Box Hill
Jasmine Nevins Northern Rivers Plenty Valley
Lucinda Lowe Central Highlanders N/A
Meika King Gippsland Pride Prahran
Arnika McGregor Northern Rivers N/A
Cailin Green Northern Rivers Carlton/Brunswick
Molly Ward Gippsland Pride Prahran
Madeline Jones Central Highlanders EMP
Merinda Hale South East Country Sharks Prahran
Jessica Bohn Gippsland Pride MCC
Jessica Field Western Waves EMP
Madison Albers Northern Rivers Carlton/Brunswick
Lucy Cripps South East Country Sharks Dandenong
Tiana Atkinson South East Country Sharks Dandenong
Jorga Anderson North East Knights N/A
Chloe MacKenzie Western Waves Carlton/Brunswick
Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.