2020-21 Under-19 Male Emerging Performance Squad announced

September 21, 2020
Category: Academy,
2020-21 Under-19 Male Emerging Performance Squad announced

Cricket Victoria has announced its Under-19 Male Emerging Performance squad.

The squad is selected based on performances in club cricket, the Youth Premier League and Youth National Championships last season.

Victorian squad members Jake Fraser-McGurk, Wil Parker and Cameron McClure are among the players named in the squad.

Players have undertaken a series of virtual training sessions in recent months featuring High Performance coaches, industry experts, former international players including Cameron White, Clint McKay and Michael Beer, decorated coach Greg Shipperd and current Victorian players including Peter Handscomb, Aaron Finch and Marcus Harris.

Throughout the comprehensive program involving close to 40 sessions players were given an understanding of broader issues that arise throughout life as a professional cricketer including spending long periods on the road, evolving from rookie player to state squad player and providing insights into structuring genuinely challenging training sessions.

Members of the Under-19 Male Emerging Performance squad are in contention to represent Victoria at the Under 19 National Championships, with planning being formulated to stage the tournament in Adelaide in April.

Watch highlights from last season’s U19 Male program

Cricket Victoria’s Jarrad Loughman is leading the male high performance Emerging Players program and said sessions will move to the CitiPower Centre when State Government and health advice allows.

“The way the players have embraced the program throughout the early stages is a reflection of their excellent attitude and eagerness to develop all elements of their game. We’re looking forward to hopefully utilising the full benefits of our facilities at the CitiPower Centre in the coming months,” Loughman said.

“No official announcement has been made yet regarding the status of the National Championships but we are hopeful it’ll go ahead in April and provide an opportunity for Victorian players to test themselves against the country’s best underage talent.

“Ultimately we want to expose squad members to a range of quality cricket opportunities that provide both challenges and satisfaction, whilst complimenting their continued growth as young Victorian cricketers within club environments & their own individual skill development.”

2020-21 Under-19 Male Emerging Performance Squad

Name Community Club YPL Region Premier Club (if applicable)
Ashvin Adihetty Berwick Springs Southern Pioneers Casey-SM
Evan Allaway Korumburra Gippsland Pride Casey-SM
Josh Ash The Pines South East Country Sharks Melbourne
Alessandro Belci Beechworth Wanderers North East Country Knights N/A
Aryaman Bhardwaj North Balwyn Inner East Emus Northcote
Max Birthisel Altona Western Spirit Footscray
Liam Blackford North Geelong Barwon Rockets Geelong
Henry Brown Surrey Hills Inner East Emus Melbourne
Ashley Chandrasinghe Buckley Ridges Southern Pioneers Casey-SM
Jack Conroy Lysterfield Outer East Eagles Frankston-Peninsula
Billy Cootee Doutta Stars North West Wizards Northcote
Daniel Deasy Aberfeldie North West Wizards Essendon
Mitch Domann East Sandringham South East Bayside Breakers Melbourne Uni
Jono D’Rozario Buckley Ridges Southern Pioneers Richmond
Liam Fitzpatrick Balwyn Inner East Emus Camberwell Magpies
Jake Fraser-McGurk Boroondara Cobras Inner East Emus Richmond
Josh Garner City United (Colac) Barwon Rockets Geelong
Campbell Griffiths Merbein South Mallee Suns Melbourne
Max Hatzoglou Sunshine Heights Western Spirit Melbourne Uni
Jordan Hesline Parkdale South East Bayside Breakers Richmond
Bronson Hill Bundoora Park Northern Falcons Essendon
Noah Hurley Collegians (Sale) Gippsland Pride N/A
Musa Hussain Haig Fawkner North West Wizards Essendon
Marcus Jackman Kensington Juniors North West Wizards Melbourne
Oliver Jenkins Laburnam Inner East Emus Camberwell Magpies
Saksham Kapoor Moorabbin Outer East Eagles St Kilda
Campbell Kellaway Caulfield Grammar South East Bayside Breakers Melbourne
Seamus Keogh Mildura Settlers Mallee Suns Northcote
Jaga Koduru Strathmore North West Wizards Northcote
Luke Kranzbuhler Seaford Tigers South East Country Sharks Dandenong
Daniel Lalor Bacchus Marsh Central Highlands Northcote
Harris Lee Belvoir North East Country Knights Melbourne
Luke Long Baden Powell South East Country Sharks Frankston-Peninsula
Reiley Mark Berwick Southern Pioneers Richmond
Cam McClure Maryborough Central Highlanders Essendon
Finn McCombe Barrabool Barwon Rockets Geelong
Lachlan Melican Footscray United Western Spirit Melbourne Uni
Angus Molden Balwyn Inner East Emus Melbourne Uni
Bailey Moon Ormond South East Bayside Breakers Richmond
Darcy Munro Mont Albert Inner East Emus Melbourne
Tom Nelson Malvern Inner South East Scorpions N/A
Angus Newman Beaumaris South East Bayside Breakers Dandenong
Ryan O’Keefe Kangaroo Flat Northern Rivers Carlton
Wil Parker Norwood Outer East Eagles Richmond
Yash Pednekar North Dandenong Southern Pioneers Richmond
Josh Pegg Golden Point Central Highlands N/A
Tom Scott Barrabool Barwon Rockets Geelong
Miles Sellenger Ormond South East Bayside Breakers St Kilda
Ben Sexton Brighton South East Bayside Breakers Prahran
Shobit Singh Mt Waverley Southern Pioneers Richmond
Zac Sleeman Ormond South East Bayside Breakers Richmond
Luke Stagg Kangaroo Flat Northern Rivers Essendon
Max Stevenson Malvern Inner South East Scorpions St Kilda
Callum Stow Leopold Barwon Rockets Geelong
Dylan Tibballs Eildon Park Outer East Eagles Richmond
Sean Van Wijk Delacombe Park South East Country Sharks Frankston-Peninsula
Emerson White Rupertswood Central Highlanders Essendon
Spencer Wood Ormond South East Bayside Breakers Camberwell Magpies
Recent Posts

Please note that Lane Bookings cannot be purchased in the same cart transaction as other online shop orders – they must be purchased separately.

No products in the cart.