2021-22 U19 Female Emerging Players Program squad named

June 23, 2021
Category: Academy,
2021-22 U19 Female Emerging Players Program squad named

Cricket Victoria has named the squads for its Vic Metro and Vic Country Under 19 Female Emerging Players program.

The 48 players selected were chosen based on their performances in representative opportunities throughout the summer and Premier Cricket.

Specialist sessions will begin next month before the wider program commences in August.

Players will train at the CitiPower Centre and the MCG, while sessions will also be held in regional areas to reduce the travel burden for players based in country areas.

The program will call upon the expertise of Cricket Victoria’s coaches with current players also involved.

Players will then have the opportunity to represent Vic Metro and Vic Country at the National Championships to be held in Perth in December.

“This is a key part of the players development pathway where they’ll receive guidance and insight from elite coaches and professional players,” Cricket Victoria’s Head of the Female Emerging Players Program Duncan Harrison said.

“They’ll gain an increased understanding of their own game and how to prepare for professional cricket.

“The carrot of a National Championships at the end of this year is a great landmark for the players to aim for and we’re excited by the level of talent we’ll have representing Victoria at that tournament.”

2021-22 U19 Female Vic Country Squad

Name YPL Team Premier Club
Jaide Anthony South East Country Sharks Prahran
Lillee Barendsen Central Highlands Carlton
Jessica Bohn Gippsland Pride Melbourne
Paris Bowdler Barwon Rockets Prahran
Aanlynia Cheeran Barwon Rockets Plenty Valley
Tia Davidge Central Highlands EMPL
Bianca Deckker Barwon Rockets
Emily Edwards Mallee Murray Suns Carlton
Kethmi Ekanayake Southern Pioneers Dandenong
Georgia Gall Northern Rivers EMPL
Poppy Gardner South East Country Sharks Dandenong
Zarlie Goldsworthy North East Knights Carlton
Cailin Green Northern Rivers Carlton
Madeline Green Western Waves
Millicent Illingworth Western Waves EMPL
Grace Jones Barwon Rockets EMPL
Meika King Gippsland Pride Prahran
Lucinda Lowe Central Highlands Carlton
Alyssa Lucas Central Highlands Carlton
Arnika McGregor Northern Rivers
Rhys McKenna South East Country Sharks Prahran
Tahlia Meier Central Highlands Box Hill
Emily Mitchell North East Knights Carlton
Jasmine Nevins Northern Rivers Plenty Valley
Hannah Rooke Western Waves
Abby Wrigglesworth Gippsland Pride


2021-22 U19 Female Vic Metro Squad

Name YPL Team Premier Club
Kristy Arulrajah Inner East Emus Ringwood
Erin Carroll South East Bayside Ringwood
Ruby Cullinan Inner East Emus
Hailey Ferris Inner East Emus Ringwood
Jasmine Fleming Inner East Emus Box Hill
Simran Gandhi North West Wizards Plenty Valley
Bridie Groves Northern Falcons Plenty Valley
Ella Hayward South East Bayside Melbourne
Olivia Henry Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Samohn Hereora North West Wizards EMPL
Annecy Homberg Inner South East Scorpions Melbourne
Aman Kaur Western Spirit EMPL
Ashling O’Farrell Inner East Emus Box Hill
Lucy Page South East Bayside Melbourne
Mia Perrin South East Bayside Melbourne
Lara Shannon Inner East Emus Box Hill
Ella Stallwood Northern Falcons Melbourne
Olivia Thomas Outer East Eagles Ringwood
Maddie White South East Bayside Prahran
Isabel White Inner East Emus Box Hill
Uvindee Wijesena Inner South East Scorpions Dandenong
Ellen Williams South East Bayside Prahran
Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.