2022-23 CV Male Emerging Performance Squad Named

July 20, 2022
Category: Academy,
2022-23 CV Male Emerging Performance Squad Named

Cricket Victoria has named its Male Emerging Performance Squad that will train at the CitiPower Centre in preparation for the 2022-23 season.

The squad features a range of players who are not state contracted and have performed strongly in Victorian Premier Cricket, the U19 Emerging Players Program or underage National Championships.

Tom Rogers (Ringwood), Ruwantha Kellapotha (Casey South-Melbourne) and Liam Bowe (Essendon) have been rewarded after being named in the 2021-22 Victorian Premier Cricket Team of the Year.

James Seymour (Essendon) was a Victorian contracted player last season and Joe Medew-Ewen (Northcote) has returned after two years in South Australia, where he made his Sheffield Shield debut.

Damon Egan (Prahran), Eddy O’Sullivan (Carlton), Josh Garner (Geelong), Kyle Williamson (Melbourne), Matt Hennig (St Kilda), Tom Rogers (Ringwood) and Tom O’Donnell (Essendon) were involved in the winter program of 2021-22.

Multiple players were not considered for selection due to playing opportunities in Darwin or overseas, providing them great development opportunities.

The program will be overseen by Cricket Victoria’s High Performance coaching staff Simon Mackin and Tom Evans and will also involve the Victorian Men’s Team coaching staff.

Cricket Victoria’s Head of Talent Development Dean Russ said the program will provide excellent opportunities for players to grow their game.

“It is great to be able to provide additional opportunities for Victorian Premier cricketers to connect with the Victorian High Performance coaching cohort,” Russ said.

“These players of interest within Premier Cricket can showcase their skillsets to the coaching group and enhance their game ahead of the 2022/23 season.

“The program will provide coaching advice, physical preparation and some additional volume which should be a valuable asset for their development.”

The program will run through to the beginning of the Premier Cricket season.

2022-23 Victorian Male Emerging Performance squad

Name Premier Club
Max Birthisel Footscray CC
Liam Bowe Essendon CC
Damon Egan Prahran CC
Josh Garner Geelong CC
Matt Hennig St Kilda CC
Ruwantha Kellapotha Casey South Melbourne CC
Jack Lalor Northcote CC
Jai Lemire Carlton CC
Joe Medew-Ewen Northcote CC
Darcy Munro Melbourne CC
Tom Nelson Camberwell CC
Tom O’Donnell Essendon CC
Eddy O’Sullivan Carlton CC
Thomas Rogers Ringwood CC
James Seymour Essendon CC
Harry Smyth Carlton CC
Kyle Williamson Melbourne CC


Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.