2023-24 U17 Male Emerging Players Program squad named

July 18, 2023
Category: Academy,
2023-24 U17 Male Emerging Players Program squad named

44 players have been selected in the 2023-24 Under 17 Male Emerging Players Program.

The program, which aims to identify and prepare players for the next levels of elite cricket, will see players training under the eye of CV HP Coaching Staff on Sundays and Tuesdays throughout pre-season to improve their game technically, tactically, physically and mentally.

The pre-season phase of the Emerging U17 squad will get commence on 23rd July, by some match play in the September school holidays ahead of some further trial games in October.

The Victorian Country / Victorian Metro U17 Teams will be selected in November ahead of the National Championships from 4th – 11th of January in regional Victoria.

CV’s Emerging Players programs will again utilise a mixture of CV Cricket Performance staff and Victorian Premier Cricket coaches to lead the program.

Team coaches

    • Vic Country Head Coach: Shane Koop – Cricket Victoria Talent Development Specialist
    • Vic Country Assistant Coach: Shannon Young – Richmond CC Head Coach
    • Vic Metro Head Coach: Julien Wiener – Former Australian representative and premiership winning coach with Prahran CC
    • Vic Metro Assistant Coach: Daniel Hutton – Melbourne University CC Head Coach

2023-24 Vic Country U17 Male Emerging Players Squad

Name Premier Club 
Darcy Aitken Northcote
Sam Anderson Melbourne
Zane Attard Geelong
Jackson Burke Melbourne
Kyen Burrill-Grinton Footscray
Lewis Dichiera Greenvale
Austin Fardell Fitzroy Doncaster
Jobe Fraser Camberwell
Elwood Geary Geelong
Matthew Gome Melbourne University
Fletch Grimsey-Cook Geelong
Lachlan Hay Footscray
Jack Jarvis Footscray
Lincoln Koliba Dandenong
Eddie Kreutzberger
Kepler Lukies St Kilda
Montgomery Maloney Footscray
Tom Murphy Frankston Peninsula
Tanush Nandini Ringwood
Shaun Thomas Dandenong
Hayden Wrigglesworth Dandenong
Ashton Young Melbourne

2023-24 Vic Metro U17 Male Emerging Players Squad

Name Premier Club 
Lucas Brasher Carlton
Jack Czosnek Richmond
Nikki Du Toit Melbourne
Jackson Edwards Ringwood
Reyaan Farooq St Kilda
Archie Flynn Ringwood
Jeremy Murray Melbourne
Aayan Nadeem Footscray
Hamish Pearce Carlton
George Pourpouras Melbourne
Lachlan Quinn Ringwood
Cooper Rojko St Kilda
James Rosham Melbourne
Aryan Sharma
Gurbir Singh St Kilda
Tom Tsatas
Alex Turner Prahran
Jesse Van Rooyen Prahran
Dylan Walker Ringwood
Ben Wickham Melbourne
Charlie Wood Camberwell
Rory Wright St Kilda
Recent Posts

Please note that Lane Bookings cannot be purchased in the same cart transaction as other online shop orders – they must be purchased separately.

No products in the cart.