Western Summer Series – Male U17 Country & Metro and U16 CV XI Squads

December 17, 2020
Category: Academy,
Western Summer Series – Male U17 Country & Metro and U16 CV XI Squads

Cricket Victoria has announced three squads that will compete in the Western Summer Series in January.

Held in Hamilton and Dunkeld, the series will feature under 17 Vic Country and Vic Metro squads, an under 16 Cricket Victoria XI and an under 17 South Australian squad.

With the Cricket Australia under 17 National Championships suspended, the Western Summer Series will ensure 45 Victorian cricketers still benefit from representative opportunities this season.

The teams will compete in a mix of T20 and 50 over matches with games live streamed and scorecards available via MyCricket.

The Western Summer Series is supported by Edstart – Australia’s leading education payment provider.

Tom Evans (Coach) and Karl Mayne (Assistant Coach) will lead the Vic Metro team while Shane Koop (Coach) and Tony Caccaviello (Assistant Coach) will take charge of the Vic Country team.

The Cricket Victoria XI will be led by Dean Russ (Coach) and Adrian Mott (Assistant Coach).

“Representative matches are an important part of a player’s development and we’re delighted to continue to provide this opportunity,” Russ said.

“We congratulate the players on their commitment to the program so far and we look forward to seeing their performances in the Western Summer Series.”

CV XI (U16)
# Given Name Surname Community Club YPL Region Premier Club
1 Harkirat Bajwa Narre Warren South Southern Pioneers Dandenong
2 Jaxon Binns Berwick South East Country Sharks N/A
3 Xander Buxton (WK) Toorak-Prahran South East Country Sharks Melbourne
4 William Collins Romsey Central Highlanders N/A
5 Harry Demattia St Brigids / St Louis South East Bayside Breakers Melbourne
6 Zac Grech St Brigids / St Louis South East Bayside Breakers Ringwood
7 Darcy Gregory-Francis (C) Kerrimuir United Inner East Emus Fitzroy-Doncaster
8 Kobyn James (WK) Echuca Northern Rivers Melbourne
9 Max Parker (WK) Norwood Outer East Eagles Richmond
10 Henry Pearson Brighton South East Bayside Breakers N/A
11 Rahul Rajeshbabu MHOB South East Country Sharks Kingston-Hawthorn
12 Josh Robertson Euroa Northern Rivers N/A
13 Lewis Sellenger Ormond South East Bayside Breakers St Kilda
14 Jack Stewart Wodonga Raiders North East Country Knights N/A
15 Kai Turner Mernda Northern Falcons N/A
Coach: Dean Russ


Vic Metro U17
# Given Name Surname Community Club YPL Region Premier Club
1 Aidan Asdagi Research Collegians Northern Falcons N/A
2 Aingharan Athithithan Mt Waverley Inner South East Scorpions N/A
3 Varad Chaudhari Point Cook Western Spirit Footscray
4 Farzan Chowna Caroline Springs Western Spirit Essendon
5 Sam Croft Newtown & Chilwell Barwon Rockets Geelong
6 Ikroop Dhanoa (C) Bundoora United Northern Falcons Fitzroy-Doncaster
7 Harry Dixon Toorak-Prahran Scorpions St Kilda
8 Harry Flynn North Ringwood Outer East Eagles Ringwood
9 Mitchell Jamieson Keilor Western Spirit N/A
10 Mitch Lawson (WK) North Alphington Northern Falcons Essendon
11 Alexander Meehan Templeton Outer East Eagles Ringwood
12 Tom Mileto Edinburgh Northern Falcons Carlton
13 Dhruv Redhu North Balwyn Bulls Inner East Emus Camberwell Magpies
14 Will Townsend Canterbury Inner East Emus Camberwell Magpies
15 Mitchell Wolters Glen Iris Inner East Emus N/A
Coach: Tom Evans


Vic Country U17
# Given Name Surname Community Club YPL Region Premier Club
1 Raheel Bostan Lynbrook Southern Pioneers Dandenong
2 Bradman Constable Bendigo United Northern Rivers Greenvale Kangaroos
3 Fletcher Cozens West Warrnambool Western Waves N/A
4 Chris Diston (WK) Hallora Gippsland Pride Casey-SM
5 Coby Fitzsimmons East Albury North East Country Knights Greenvale Kangaroos
6 Waugh George Rochester Northern Rivers N/A
7 Harry Hauenstein South Barwon Barwon Rockets N/A
8 Vincent Huf Grampians Western Waves N/A
9 Ethan Lamers Outtrim Moyarra Gippsland Pride Casey-SM
10 Tristan Maple Wendouree Central Highlanders N/A
11 Thomas Neate Leopold Barwon Rockets Geelong
12 Nicholas Pastras (C) Berwick South East Country Sharks Melbourne
13 Reuben Rode Wallan Central Highlanders Essendon
14 Devlin Webb Hastings South East Country Sharks Frankston-Peninsula
15 Max Welsh Orbost Gippsland Pride Melbourne
Coach: Shane Koop
Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.