Winners announced at 2021-22 Community Cricket Awards

March 23, 2022
Category: Club Cricket, Community,
Winners announced at 2021-22 Community Cricket Awards

Victorian cricket has this evening celebrated the 2022 Community Cricket Awards, bringing together some of the game’s most dedicated volunteers and administrators.

Held annually, the Community Cricket Awards celebrate contributions which grow the game at all levels through schools, clubs and by highlighting exceptional service to key areas of participation.

More than 100 guests gathered at the CitiPower Centre on Wednesday evening to toast the winners.

Cricket Victoria congratulates all winners on their wonderful contribution to the success of Victorian cricket.

2021-22 WINNERS

Celebrating Cricket in Schools: Wayne Schultz (Roxburgh Park Primary School)

Community Partnership of the Year: Traralgon West & Jeeralang Boolara Cricket Club

Community Match Official of the Year: Darrell Holt

Premier Club of the Year: Ringwood Cricket Club

Inclusion and Diversity Initiative of the Year: Burwood Cricket Club

Junior Cricket Initiative of the Year: Wallington Cricket Club

Technology and Media Initiative of the Year: Devon Meadows Cricket Club

Community Coach of the Year: Steve McElligott

Indoor Facility of the Year: Box Hill Action Indoor Sports

Women and Girls Initiative of the Year: Sarah Pike (Geelong Cricket Club)

Community Cricket Association of the Year: Colac and District Cricket Association

Community Cricket Club of the Year: Hoddles Creek Cricket Club

Young Leader of the Year: Ellie Campbell (Burwood Cricket Club)

Volunteer of the Year: Steve LeFebvre (Melbourne All Abilities Cricket Association)

Recent Posts

Please note that Lane Bookings cannot be purchased in the same cart transaction as other online shop orders – they must be purchased separately.

No products in the cart.