2021-22 International Cricket Schedule announced

May 19, 2021
Category: International,
2021-22 International Cricket Schedule announced

Victoria will host six international matches throughout the 2021-22 international summer of cricket.

Cricket Australia announced the international schedule including four Commonwealth Bank Women’s One Day internationals at the CitiPower Centre, a Dettol Men’s T20 international at the MCG on February 20 and the traditional Boxing Day Test against England.

Victorian international matches

Commonwealth Bank Women’s ODI Series v India
22 September 2021: CitiPower Centre (Junction Oval)
24 September 2021: CitiPower Centre (Junction Oval)

Men’s Vodafone Ashes Series
26 December – 30 December 2021: MCG

Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes – ODI
16 February 2022: 2nd ODI – CitiPower Centre (Junction Oval)
19 February 2022: 3rd ODI – CitiPower Centre (Junction Oval)

Dettol Men’s T20I Series v Sri Lanka
20 February 2022: MCG (twilight)

*The matches and travel remain subject to any relevant government restrictions or requirements.

The Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes series will be contested once again across the three formats of the game.

At the conclusion of the series, the Australians will depart for New Zealand to take part in the 2022 ICC World Cup in a year that will also see the team represent the nation at the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham.

The MCG will host the Third Test of the Men’s Ashes series before the summer of cricket concludes with a T20 international against Sri Lanka at the venue.

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.