Australian Test and Australia A Squads announced

November 12, 2020
Category: International,
Australian Test and Australia A Squads announced

Five Victorians have been selected across the Australian Test and Australia A squads announced by Cricket Australia on Thursday.

Batsman Will Pucovski and paceman James Pattinson were among the 17-player Australian squad selected for the Vodafone Test Series against India, starting at the Adelaide Oval on December 17.

Selectors chose the expanded squad considering the bio secure hubs that the team will be based in and the need to plan for replacing players at short notice if required.

National Selector Trevor Hohns said, “Two of those many standout players were of course Cameron Green and Will Pucovski. Their undeniable form demanded selection and we are very pleased to have these young men in the squad for what will be a tremendous Test Series against an extremely formidable opponent.

“Will’s record breaking start to the summer has been exceptional. His ability to show such patience is something which stands him in good stead for Test cricket and he is in rare company with two double centuries to start the summer. We very much look forward to Will developing further on the international stage.”

Selectors have also chosen a 19-player Australia A squad to play India A and India in tour matches at Drummoyne Oval and the Sydney Cricket Ground, which includes nine players from the Test squad and Australian captain Tim Paine. Final sides and a captain will be chosen closer to each match.

Batsmen Nic Maddinson and Marcus Harris and all-rounder Will Sutherland have also been selected in the Australia A squad.

Australian Test Squad

Sean Abbott (NSW)
Joe Burns (QLD)
Pat Cummins (NSW) (vc)
Cameron Green (WA)
Josh Hazlewood (NSW)
Travis Head (SA)
Marnus Labuschagne (QLD)
Nathan Lyon (NSW)
Michael Neser (QLD)
Tim Paine (TAS) (c)
James Pattinson (VIC)
Will Pucovski (VIC)
Steve Smith (NSW)
Mitchell Starc (NSW)
Mitchell Swepson (QLD)
Matthew Wade (TAS)
David Warner (NSW)

Australia A squad

Sean Abbott (NSW)
Ashton Agar (WA)
Joe Burns (QLD)
Jackson Bird (TAS)
Alex Carey (SA)
Harry Conway (NSW)
Cameron Green (WA)
Marcus Harris (VIC)
Travis Head (SA)
Moises Henriques (NSW)
Nic Maddinson (VIC)
Mitchell Marsh (WA – subject to fitness)
Michael Neser (QLD)
Tim Paine (TAS)
James Pattinson (VIC)
Will Pucovski (VIC)
Mark Steketee (QLD)
Will Sutherland (VIC)
Mitchell Swepson (QLD)

Vodafone Test Series against India:

December 17-21 – First Vodafone Test, Adelaide Oval (d/n)
December 26-30 – Second Vodafone Test, Melbourne Cricket Ground
January 7-11 – Third Vodafone Test, Sydney Cricket Ground
January 15-19 – Fourth Vodafone Test, Brisbane Cricket Ground

Australia A versus India A and India:

December 6-8 – Australia A v India A, Drummoyne Oval
December 11-13 – Australia A v India, Sydney Cricket Ground (d/n)

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.