International cricket schedule for season 2023/24 announced

May 15, 2023
Category: International, News,
International cricket schedule for season 2023/24 announced

International fixtures for Australia’s 2023/24 summer of cricket have been revealed, with Victoria to host four matches. The MCG will host the traditional Boxing Day Test and a men's One-Day International (ODI), whilst the CitiPower Centre will be the venue for two women's ODIs in October.

Following on from the Qantas Tour of England and ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, Australia’s men’s team will host Pakistan and West Indies in a new cycle of the World Test Championship.

The NRMA Insurance Test Series against Pakistan will start in Perth on 14 December with two world-class pace bowling attacks to feature on the fast Perth Stadium surface. Babar Azam’s team will also feature in the Boxing Day Test at the MCG and the New Year’s Test at the SCG.

The men’s Test season will extend into late January with Adelaide (17-21 Jan) and Brisbane (25-29 Jan) to host fixtures against West Indies, with the pink ball day-night Test shifting to the Gabba for 2023/24.

The West Indies men’s team will also feature in two white-ball series, with the Dettol T20I and ODI series to be played across Melbourne, Sydney, Canberra, Hobart, Adelaide and Perth in February.

The world champion Australian women’s team will bookend the international season, starting with the CommBank T20l and ODI series against West Indies in October, followed by a multi-format series against T20 World Cup finalists South Africa in January-February. This will include the first ever women’s Test match between Australia and South Africa from 15-18 February at the WACA Ground.

Entry level prices have been frozen for the eighth consecutive year, with men’s international prices starting from $30 for adults, $10 for kids and $65 for families.

Fans can also secure early bird ticket prices by joining the Australian Cricket Family pre-sale that commences on 17 May. Cricket Australia is offering ACF members a 15% discount for tickets purchased in the presale on select seating categories. This offer will only apply in the pre-sale before tickets go on sale to the public on 6 June.

Matches in Victoria

CommBank Women’s ODI Series v West Indies 
12 October: CitiPower Centre (Junction Oval)
15 October: CitiPower Centre (Junction Oval)

NRMA Insurance Men’s Test Series v Pakistan
26-30 December: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Dettol Men’s ODI Series v West Indies
2 February: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne (D/N)

View the full schedule here.

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that Lane Bookings cannot be purchased in the same cart transaction as other online shop orders – they must be purchased separately.

No products in the cart.