Victoria U15 Country and Metro Squads announced

January 4, 2019
Victoria U15 Country and Metro Squads announced

Cricket Victoria has announced the final 13-man Country and Metro squads to compete at this year’s Under-15 National Championships

This year’s Under-15 National Championships will be held across Brisbane (first two rounds) and Maroochydore (remaining rounds) between February 7-14 with the Vic Metro squad out to defend their title won in 2018.

The annual carnival pits the best young talent from each state against one another in a round-robin tournament that provides an opportunity for players to showcase and develop their talent on the national stage.

The squads have been chosen following 6-months of training sessions at Cricket Victoria’s CitiPower Centre at Junction Oval. The training program incorporated both skill and game sense sessions as well as trial matches.

This is the first time Cricket Victoria has been responsible for selecting teams at this age group with Cricket Australia assuming control of these championships previously overseen by School Sports Australia.

State Talent Manager Andrew Lynch says the volume of talented young Victorians with greater access to state development squads is a sign of a strong future for cricket in the state.

“The breadth of talent we have coming through now is a direct result of being able to take both a Country and Metro squad to the National Championships, as we have for a few years now, giving more players opportunities to train, play, and prove they have what it takes,” said Lynch.

“It’s a tremendous effort by all to be selected and I can’t wait to see them get underway in February.”

Follow live score updates on the MyCricket app and CA Pathway Twitter account.

Victoria Country Under-15 squad
(Name  Youth Premier League Region)

First Name Surname Region
Zak Bauer Sharks
Liam Blackford Barwon
Xander Buxton Sharks
Bradman Constable Rivers
Fletcher Cozens Waves
Sam Croft Barwon
Coby Fitzsimmons Knights
Vincent Huf Waves
Thomas Neate Barwon
Nicholas Pastras Sharks
Rahul Rajeshbabu Sharks
Devlin Webb Sharks
Max Welsh Pride


Victoria Metro Under-15 squad
(Name  Youth Premier League Region)

First Name Surname Region
Rahil Bostan Pioneers
Zac Davies Falcons
Ikroop Dhanoa Falcons
Harry Dixon Scorpions
Harry Flynn Eagles
Daniel Gikovski Falcons
Dane Harvey Scorpions
Harrish Kannan Eagles
James Keys Breakers
Connor Laird Emus
Mitchell Lawson Falcons
Odil Perera Pioneers
Will Townsend Emus


Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.