Winners announced at 2022-23 Community Cricket Awards

March 27, 2023
Category: Club Cricket, Community, News,
Winners announced at 2022-23 Community Cricket Awards

Victorian cricket has this evening celebrated the 2022-23 Community Cricket Awards, bringing together some of the game’s most dedicated volunteers and administrators.

Held annually, the Community Cricket Awards celebrate contributions which grow the game at all levels through schools, clubs and by highlighting exceptional service to key areas of participation.

More than 80 guests gathered at the CitiPower Centre on Friday evening to toast the winners.

Cricket Victoria congratulates all winners on their wonderful contribution to the success of Victorian cricket.

2022-23 WINNERS

Celebrating Cricket in Schools: Traralgon West Cricket Club

Community Partnership of the Year: St Joseph’s Cricket Club

Community Match Official of the Year: Bill Sheehan

Premier Club of the Year: Frankston Peninsula Cricket Club

Inclusion and Diversity Initiative of the Year: Barwon Women’s Cricket Competition

Junior Cricket Initiative of the Year: Altona Sports Cricket Club

Technology and Media Initiative of the Year: Luke Alford (Laburnum Cricket Club)

Community Coach of the Year: David Swierzbiolek (Parkfield Cricket Club)

Indoor Facility of the Year: Casey Stadium YMCA

Women and Girls Initiative of the Year: Sale-Maffra Cricket Association

Community Cricket Association of the Year: Ringwood District Cricket Association

Community Cricket Club of the Year: Sanctuary Lakes Cricket Club

Young Leader of the Year: Daniel Melican (Footscray United Cricket Club)

Volunteer of the Year: Daniel Melican (Footscray United Cricket Club)

Recent Posts

Please note that Lane Bookings cannot be purchased in the same cart transaction as other online shop orders – they must be purchased separately.

No products in the cart.