Victoria name Marsh One-Day Cup, Toyota Second XI squads

September 27, 2019
Victoria name Marsh One-Day Cup, Toyota Second XI squads

Victoria has named its squads for upcoming fixtures in the Marsh One-Day Cup and Toyota Second XI competition.

After pulling off a remarkable win in Perth against Tasmania, the Vics have named a 14-player squad for Sunday’s game against Queensland at the CitiPower Centre.

Having rested from the opening two Marsh One-Day Cup fixtures, James Pattinson returns to Victorian duties and is available to play. The 29-year-old is fresh off a return to Test cricket for the first time since 2016, playing two Tests in Australia’s Ashes-retaining series against England.

Victoria will face Queensland at the CitiPower Centre on Sunday 29 September starting at 10am and being broadcast live on Fox Cricket.

Victoria has also named its travelling squad for the opening round of the Toyota Second XI competition.

Travis Dean will captain the side which travels to Brisbane to take on Queensland at Ian Healy Oval from Monday 30 September to Thursday 3 October.

Marsh One-Day Cup Squad
Peter Handscomb (C)
Scott Boland
Jackson Coleman
Aaron Finch
Sam Harper
Marcus Harris
Jon Holland
Nic Maddinson
Glenn Maxwell
James Pattinson
Will Pucovski
Matthew Short
Will Sutherland
Chris Tremain

Match details
29 September, 10.00am – Victoria vs Queensland @ CitiPower Centre, Melbourne (Fox Cricket)

Toyota Second XI Squad
Travis Dean (C)
Xavier Crone
Andrew Fekete
Jake Fraser-McGurk
Mackenzie Harvey
Jonathan Merlo
Edward Newman
Tom O’Connell
Mitch Perry
Jake Reed
Patrick Rowe
Eamonn Vines

Match details
30 September – 3 October – Queensland vs Victoria @ Ian Healy Oval

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.