Victoria name squad for JLT Sheffield Shield decider

Victoria name squad for JLT Sheffield Shield decider

Victoria has named a 14-player squad for this week's JLT Sheffield Shield Final against arch-rival New South Wales at the CitiPower Centre, Junction Oval.

Cameron White returns to the squad after missing last week’s clash with South Australia, while Sam Harper and Eamonn Vines have also been added.

Nic Maddinson comes out of the squad following confirmation that the left-handed batsman has fractured his right thumb.

Cricket Victoria Chairman of Selectors Andrew Lynch said:

“It’s great to be a part of another Sheffield Shield Final, our fourth in five years, and it’s a credit to the players, coaches and support staff that we’re here again.

“The squad has come together strongly at the right time, with only Nic Maddinson’s injury a hurdle along the way. This has allowed us to name an extended squad and gives us different options that we’ll finalise in the coming days.

“Nic’s injury is incredibly unfortunate as it’s not only his second setback this season, but he’s also been in a rich vein of form and an integral part of our push for another Shield title.

“This does however present an opportunity for another player to come in and make an impact on the biggest stage in domestic cricket, and we’re confident that the team we go with will have what it takes to bring home the title.”

Victoria play New South Wales at the CitiPower Centre from Thursday, March 28 at 10:30am AEDT. The match will be broadcast on FoxCricket.

Victorian Squad v New South Wales
Scott Boland
Travis Dean (c)
Andrew Fekete
Seb Gotch
Sam Harper
Marcus Harris
Jon Holland
James Pattinson
Will Pucovski
Matt Short
Peter Siddle
Chris Tremain
Cameron White
Eamonn Vines

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.