WNCL squad for clash with Tasmania named

March 16, 2022
WNCL squad for clash with Tasmania named

Victoria has named a 13-player squad for tomorrow’s Women’s National Cricket League match against Tasmania at Shepley Oval in Dandenong. 

Amy Vine and Rhys McKenna will both return to the squad that defeated Queensland, replacing Holly Spencer and Lara Shannon.

Victoria overcame Queensland last week by 64 runs with Sam Bates named Player of the Match for her spell of 5/29.

“The result in our last match was really pleasing, we were in a difficult spot with the bat and saw Makinley Blows fight hard to allow us to put a score on the board,” Victorian Head Coach Jarrad Loughman said.

“Sam Bates has had an outstanding season with the ball and is currently the leading wicket-taker in the WNCL. We’re also excited to add young Rhys Mckenna back into our attack for this match.”

Victoria has two matches remaining in their WNCL season and will complete their season with a clash against South Australia at the CitiPower Centre on Monday.

Women’s National Cricket League
Victoria vs Tasmania
Thursday 17 March – Shepley Oval, Dandenong
Play commences: 10am AEDT
Coverage: Kayo Sports &

Nicole Faltum (c)
Tiana Atkinson
Sam Bates
Makinley Blows
Sophie Day
Tess Flintoff
Kim Garth
Ella Hayward
Anna Lanning
Rhys McKenna
Rhiann O’Donnell
Sophie Reid
Amy Vine

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.