Victoria names WNCL squad for opening match

February 9, 2021
Victoria names WNCL squad for opening match

Victoria will open its Women’s National Cricket League season against New South Wales tomorrow at the CitiPower Centre, Junction Oval.

The Victorian squad features several Australian players including Meg Lanning and Ellyse Perry.

The match could mark the return from injury for Georgia Wareham and Tayla Vlaeminck.

Wareham missed the second half of the WBBL due to a bone stress reaction in her shin. The leg-spinner has returned to Premier Cricket and is in line for Victorian selection.

Vlaeminck has been sidelined for almost a year after a stress fracture ruled her out of the 2020 T20 World Cup. The fast bowler has also made a successful return to Premier Cricket and is set to make a state return.

The match is closed to the public but a livestream will be available via

Victoria v NSW
Wednesday February 10
CitiPower Centre, Junction Oval
10.00am AEDT

Meg Lanning (C)
Lucy Cripps
Sophie Day
Nicole Faltum (wk)
Tess Flintoff
Kim Garth
Anna Lanning
Sophie Molineux
Ellyse Perry
Molly Strano
Annabel Sutherland
Elyse Villani
Tayla Vlaeminck
Georgia Wareham

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.