Victorian Premier Cricket Women’s All-Stars v Victorian Women’s Invitational Team

January 18, 2022
Victorian Premier Cricket Women’s All-Stars v Victorian Women’s Invitational Team

Both teams boast current and former Victorian contracted players. The Premier Cricket All-Stars will be led by current Melbourne Cricket Club captain & coach Teagan Parker, while the Victorian team will be captained by Anna Lanning.

This will be the inaugural fixture between the two sides, but Cricket Victoria’s General Manager of Premier Cricket Liam Murphy says there are plans in place for the match to become a yearly event.

“We’re very excited to be introducing this match into the Women’s Premier Cricket calendar and look forward to making it a permanent fixture.

“There is a huge amount of talent within the Premier Cricket ranks so providing these players an opportunity to play against some of the best players in the state is an important step forward. We think playing under lights will also provide a unique experience and further develop skills required at the next level.

“I’d like to thank the players, Jarrad Loughman the City of Greater Dandenong and Cricket Victoria for their efforts in getting this match off the ground”.

Current Head Coach of the Victorian Women’s Team Jarrad Loughman will coach the Victorian side with Kim Littlejohn (Ringwood) coaching the Premier All-Stars.

Match Details:
Wednesday 19 January 2022
Shepley Oval, Dandenong
2.30pm start.

Premier All-Stars Team
Teagan Parker (c) (Melbourne)
Madison Albers (Carlton)
Tiana Atkinson (Dandenong)
Makinley Blows (EMP)
Bhavi Devchand (Ringwood)
Emma Gallagher (Dandenong)
Kim Garth (Dandenong)
Olivia Henry (Ringwood)
Anna O’Donnell (Melbourne)
Rhiann O’Donnell (Melbourne)
Holly Spencer (Box Hill)
Ellen Williams (Prahran)

Coach – Kim Littlejohn (Ringwood)

Victorian Invitational Team
Anna Lanning (c) (Box Hill)
Samantha Bates (EMP)
Lucy Cripps (Dandenong)
Sophie Day (Prahran)
Nipuni Hansika (Carlton)
Ella Hayward (Melbourne)
Rhys McKenna (Prahran)
Una Raymond-Hoey (Ringwood)
Sophie Reid (Carlton)
Lara Shannon (Box Hill)
Amy Vine (Melbourne)
Ella Stallwood (Melbourne)

Coach – Jarrad Loughman

Recent Posts

Please note that Lane Bookings cannot be purchased in the same cart transaction as other online shop orders – they must be purchased separately.

No products in the cart.