Academy Country and Metro Under-17 squads named for Phase Two of training

June 28, 2017
Academy Country and Metro Under-17 squads named for Phase Two of training

Cricket Victoria has today announced both the Country and Metro Under-17 phase two squads following the first phase of training over throughout June.

Both squads have now been narrowed down to 26 players each, as well as two additional boys – Yash Pednekar and Jake Fraser-McGurk – who will train with the Metro squad and represent the Cricket Australia Under-16 XI at the National Championships.

The phase one winter sessions were conducted at the MCG and Maribyrnong College, and tested the skills, game sense and strength and conditioning of players, as well as providing valuable information in nutrition and mental skills workshops.

With impressive performances across all components, it was a difficult task to select the squads who would enter phase two of the program.

Players will now undertake further skill development activities at the MCG, as well as play trial matches across July and August.

Final squads will be announced in mid-August ahead of the Cricket Australia Under-17 National Championships in the Sunshine Coast and Brisbane from September 25 – October.

Victoria Under-17 Country Phase Two Squad

Name – Region

Henry Alexander – South East Country Sharks

Jason Cox – South East Country Sharks

Mitchell Davey – South East Country Sharks

Jai Elcock – South East Country Sharks

Lachie Field – Western Waves

Liam Fitzsimmons – North East Country Knights

Zac Garnet – South East Country Sharks

Campbell Griffiths – Mallee Murray Bulls

Ryan Hammel – South East Country Sharks

Jayden Hunt – Mallee Murray Bulls

Tom Jackson – Western Waves

James Jordon – North East Country Knights

Zane Keighran – Northern Rivers

Patrick Keogh – Mallee Murray Bulls

James Long – South East Country Sharks

Todd Murphy – Northern Rivers

Josh Peet – South East Country Sharks

Patrick Rowe – South East Country Sharks

Jonah Serong – Gippsland Pride

Kobe Smith – Mallee Murray Bulls

Callum Stow – Barwon Rockets

Matthew Thomas – Mallee Murray Bulls

Riley Vernon – Central Highlanders

Oliver Willett – North East Country

Jordi Withers – Western Waves

Jake Wynd – Gippsland Pride


Victoria Under-17 Metro Phase Two Squad

Name – Region

Blake Aggelis – Western Spirit

Dylan Brasher – Western Spirit

Alexander Cesarios – Western Spirit

Ashley Chandrasinghe – Southern Pioneers

Bailen Clarke – Inner East Emus

Max Dennehy – Northern Rivers

Triyan De Silva – Southern Pioneers

Jack Di Stefano – Inner East Emus

Mackenzie Harvey – South East Bayside Breakers

Dulnath Hendawitharana – Southern Pioneers

Will Lovell – Inner South East Scorpions

David Maddox – Outer East Eagles

Stephen Mihelakos-James – North West Wizards

Nathan Munasinghe – Southern Pioneers

Kyle Novacek – North West Wizards                

Fergus O’Neill – North West Wizards

Nivin Sathyajith – Southern Pioneers

Miles Sellenger – South East Bayside Breakers

Noah Severin – South East Bayside Breakers

Zac Sleeman – South East Bayside Breakers

Max Stevenson – Inner South East Scorpions

Kyle Viccars – Inner South East Scorpions

Douglas Warren – Inner East Emus

Matthew Watt – Western Spirit

Jackson Watt – Western Spirit

Jakob Woinarski – South East Bayside Breakers


Cricket Australia Under-16 XI

Name – Region

Yash Pednekar – Southern Pioneers

Jake Fraser-McGurk – Inner East Emus

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.