Taylor and King nominated for Future Star Award

November 1, 2012
Taylor and King nominated for Future Star Award

Jake Taylor and Alana King have been named the October nominees for the Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award.

After making his 1st XI debut last season, Prahran’s Jack Taylor has cemented his spot in the side with an impressive all-round performance last month.

He contributed in all of his innings with his highlight a defiant 49 against St Kilda last round when he top-scored on a difficult pitch.

Commonwealth Bank VicSpirit rookie Alana King has had a flying start to the season for Dandenong, having made 32, 28, and 24 in her three matches, while also claiming 3-13 and 2-51.

King was a key bowler for the Victorian Under-18 side last season when she captured 12 wickets.

Introduced in 2005-06, the award is presented each season to the best under-19 Victorian male and female player based on the their form at Premier Cricket level and in National Championships, with nominations selected by a panel of committee members on a monthly basis. 

The winners of the Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award will be crowned at the Cricket Victoria Gala night in April.

Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award 2012-13 nominees
Jack Taylor (Prahran CC) & Alana King (Dandenong CC)

Commonwealth Bank Future Star Award past winners
Meyrick Buchanan (Geelong CC) & Anna Lanning (Box Hill CC)
2010-11: Dylan Kight (Footscray-Edgewater CC) & Molly Strano (Essendon Maribyrnong Park CC)
2009-10: Alex Keath (Melbourne CC) & Cassie Brock (Essendon Maribyrnong Park CC)
2008-09: David King (Ringwood CC) & Meg Lanning (Box Hill CC)
2007-08: Michael Hill (Melbourne CC) & Elyse Villani (Essendon Maribyrnong Park CC
2006-07: Kumar Sarna (Dandenong CC) & Jessica Cameron (Brunswick Park CC)
2005-06: Aaron Finch (Geelong CC) & Emma Inglis (Brunswick Park CC)

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.