Victoria selects 12 and Under squads

October 12, 2012
Victoria selects 12 and Under squads

School Sport Victoria has named its 12 and Under boys and girls squads to compete at the School Sport Australia Cricket Championships in South Australia in December.

Selected with the assistance of Cricket Victoria, the nine-day tournament runs from December 8 to 16 in the Barossa Valley, with trials conducted by regional cricket managers earlier this year with the boys squad chosen following the final session in Cobram-Barooga late last week.

Both sides will be looking to improve on their results from last year when the boys side finished equal fifth with one tie and the girls side came fourth with two victories.

Alfredton Primary School’s Sophie Van De Heuvel will be looking to carry on her form from last year’s tournament which saw her claim 5-15 and 3-2 in the final two matches.

Cricket Victoria’s Rebecca Brown said the girls team had been training all winter.

“We had our first trial with around 60 girls in February straight after the season so we could see them in outdoors,” Brown said.

“We lost a couple of games last year that we probably should have won so this year hopefully we will win those matches.

Former members of the Victorian 12 & Under side include; Australian Test star James Pattinson (2003), Commonwealth Bank Bushranger Meyrick Buchanan (2006), Commonwealth Bank VicSpirit captain Emma Inglis (2001) and VicSpirit all-rounder Anna Lanning (2006 & 2007).

Victorian 12 and Under Boys team

Sam Allen – Barwon                                            
Ashley Chandrasinghe – Southern Metro
Sam Elliott – Northern Rivers
Fraser Ellis – North East Country
Lachie Field – Western Country
Mackenzie Harvey – South East Bayside
James Horn – Inner East Metro
Lachlan Jones – South East Bayside
Charlie Loveridge – Inner South East Metro
Tom Loveridge – Inner South East Metro
Connor Rutland – Northern Metro
Logan Taylor – Barwon
Cameron Vos – Inner East Metro

Victorian 12 and Under Girls team

Sarah Combridge – Inner South East Metro
Alana D’Aquino – South East Bayside
Nicole Falthum – Gippsland
Isabella Gietzmann – Inner South East Metro
Orna Higgins – South East Bayside
Jessica Karamoshou – North West Metro
Stephanie Lewis – North West Metro
Sarah Phillips – Central Highlands
Zoe Quinsey-Munro – Gippsland
Amelia Reilly – North East Country
Annabel Sutherland – Inner South East Metro
Sophie Van De Heuval – Central Highlands
Rosie Wynd – Western Country

Invitational Team                            
Holly Bate – Inner South East Metro
Ruby Brook – Northern Metro
Cheyanne Parsons – Western Country

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.