Volunteers honoured at the Boxing Day Test

December 29, 2014
Category: Club Cricket,
Volunteers honoured at the Boxing Day Test

The cricket community gathered on day three of the Commonwealth Bank Boxing Day Test to honour 20 outstanding volunteers at Cricket Victoria's Volunteer Recognition Breakfast.

Staged in the Olympic Room at the MCG, Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars and VicSpirit captain Meg Lanning and Parliamentary Secretary for Carers and Volunteers, Gabrielle Williams, MP, presented recipients with their awards.

Prior to the presentations, Lanning addressed the audience, giving them an insight into her cricket career as well as acknowledging the support of volunteers.

Among the 20 recipients were Warrnambool and District Cricket Association’s Nicholas Frampton and Trafalgar Cricket Club’s Mandy Cameron.

An umpire with ten years of experience, Frampton has been dedicated to growing the umpire stocks within his association while Cameron has shown her commitment to helping junior cricket thrive at her club.

“It’s great recognition but most importantly it’s recognition for all of the work that volunteers do,” Frampton said.

“It’s never just one person, it’s always a team of people and I have a great team of people around me who make things possible.”

“It was a great honour (to receive the award),” Cameron said.

“You just go out and do things and you don’t really expect anything like this.”

Throughout the year, Victorian cricket clubs and associations were asked to nominate their highly valued volunteers.

Cricket Victoria would like to congratulate all of this year’s volunteers and would like to thank them for their continued support.

The 2014 Cricket Victoria Volunteer Recognition Program recipients are:
Jesse Adams (Allansford Cricket Club)
Lindsay Alabaster (Monash Tigers Cricket Club)
Lionel Allemand (Donvale Cricket Club)
Phillip Anning (Pakenham Cricket Club)
Peter Barnes (Dandenong District Cricket Association)
Peter Baxter (Puckapunyal Cricket Club)
Mandy Cameron (Trafalgar Cricket Club)
Frank Ekenaike (Victorian Sunday Cricket Association)
Nicholas Frampton (Warrnambool and District Cricket Association)
Barry Freeman (Tooradin Cricket Club)
Keith Gaston (Old Mentonians Cricket Club)
Iain Giles (East Malvern Tooronga Cricket Club)
Robert Hateley (Altona North Cricket Club)
Andrew Kincaid (Noble Park Cricket Club)
Kel Liddle (Nichols Point Cricket Club)
Paul Lourey (Glen Iris Cricket Club)
Brad Montant (Lucknow Cricket Club)
Jenny Reynolds (Gembrook Cricket Club)
Lucy Scott (Central Park St Brendans Cricket Club)
John Wise (Berwick Springs Cricket Club)

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.