Pathway Premier Cricket

Premier Cricket

The pinnacle of club cricket in Victoria

Premier Cricket remains the pinnacle of club cricket in Victoria.

With origins dating back to 1906, Premier Cricket is the feeder competition to the state's flagship sides, the Commonwealth Bank Bushrangers and VicSpirit, and sits at the end of the pathway program from junior to elite.

Integration between Cricket Victoria and the Victorian Women's Cricket Association was completed in 2014.

There are 18 clubs in the male competition and 11 in the female competition, with Prahran, Melbourne, Ringwood and Dandenong fielding sides in both male and female sections.

Premier Cricket is played all over the state with the "Bush Bash", occurring in October with venues such as Bendigo, Wangaratta, Port Fairy, Wy Yung, Swan Hill, Dunkeld, Maryborough, Yarrawonga, Kyabram, Bairnsdale and Frankston used in 2015-16.

Further information regarding Premier Cricket can be found at

You can also keep up-to-date on Premier Cricket by following @vicpremcricket on Twitter at

Get excited by MILO T20 Blast

Fun for kids aged eight to 12


Proudly Supported By