Queen’s Birthday Honours recipients

June 13, 2017
Category: Community,
Queen’s Birthday Honours recipients

Cricket Victoria has congratulated Victorian cricket community representatives recognised in this year's Queen's Birthday Honours.

Jim Higgs, John Hammer, Geoff Reilley, Lawrence Leeman, John Fowler, Stephen Hirt and Collins Dyson all received the Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) for services to cricket and their local communities.

Collins Dyson OAM – Life Member of Bundoora Cricket Club
John Fowler OAM – Life Member of Caulfield Cricket Club
John Hammer OAM – Founder, Victorian Mid-Year Cricket Association
Jim Higgs OAM – Former Australian Test player, selector, Cricket Victoria Board Member and Life Member of Richmond Cricket Club
Stephen Hirt OAM, AFSM – Life Member of Melton Cricket Club
Lawrence Leeman OAM – Life Member of Vermont South Cricket Club
Geoff Reilley OAM – Life Member of Caulfield Cricket Club

Cricket Victoria CEO Tony Dodemaide said the recipients had earned national recognition for their many years of service to their local communities.

“On behalf of everyone in Victorian cricket I would like to congratulate these seven recipients on their Order of Australia inductions,” Dodemaide said.

“Collectively they have served Victorian cricket from the very highest levels through to dedicating their time to developing the game at the grassroots level. This is just recognition for their significant contributions over many years,” Dodemaide added.

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.