New National Indoor Cricket League launched

April 10, 2017
Category: Indoor Cricket,
New National Indoor Cricket League launched

Victoria has finalised its teams ahead of the inaugural 2017 Beastwear National Indoor Cricket League (NICL).

The newly formed tournament will be the top indoor cricket competition on offer across the country, showcasing highly talented male and female indoor cricketers.

Victoria will be divided into two Regional Zones (Victoria West and Victoria East) The Victoria West zone will be comprised of teams from Northcote, Hoppers Crossing, Melton and North Geelong, while the Victoria East zone will include teams from Cranbourne, Frankston, Croydon, Springvale and the Victorian Premier Cricket Club, Monash Tigers.

Cricket Victoria’s Indoor Cricket Manager, Ross Gregory said: “I’m excited about the new competition, and having a Premier Cricket Club involved is a glowing endorsement for the inaugural season.”

Teams will play a series of round-robin games, with the winning teams in each regional zone to play-off in the NICL Grand Final Series for a share in more than $50,000 in prizemoney.

Cricket Australia will also live stream a weekly match of the round in both the male and female competitions.

Round 1 of the competition begins across the country on Friday, April 28.

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.