2014 Volunteer Recognition Breakfast

December 24, 2014
Category: Futures League,
2014 Volunteer Recognition Breakfast

Cricket Victoria will honour 20 outstanding volunteers at its Volunteer Recognition Breakfast on day three of the Commonwealth Bank Boxing Day Test.

Nominated by clubs and associations, this year’s volunteers come from a range of roles including curating, scoring, coaching and committee members.

On the day, the recipients will be recognised for their service to cricket with Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars and VicSpirit captain Meg Lanning appearing as a guest speaker.

Cricket Victoria is committed to recognising the extraordinary contributions that volunteers make to the game as many associations, clubs and teams would not exist without their support.

“On behalf of Cricket Victoria, I would like to congratulate this year’s outstanding volunteers,” Cricket Victoria Chief Executive Officer Tony Dodemaide said.

“Volunteers are an integral part of our game and our recipients highlight the many diverse roles in cricket.

“I would like to thank this year’s recipients as well as all of the volunteers across the state for their continued support and tireless efforts to help our game thrive.”

The 2014 Cricket Victoria Volunteer Recognition Program recipients are:

Jesse Adams (Allansford Cricket Club)
Lindsay Alabaster (Monash Tigers Cricket Club)
Lionel Allemand (Donvale Cricket Club)
Phillip Anning (Pakenham Cricket Club)
Peter Barnes (Dandenong District Cricket Association)
Peter Baxter (Puckapunyal Cricket Club)
Mandy Cameron (Trafalgar Cricket Club)
Frank Ekenaike (Victorian Sunday Cricket Association)
Nicholas Frampton (Warrnambool & District Cricket Association)
Barry Freeman (Tooradin Cricket Club)
Keith Gaston (Old Mentonians Cricket Club)
Iain Giles (East Malvern Tooronga Cricket Club)
Robert Hateley (Altona North Cricket Club)
Andrew Kincaid (Noble Park Cricket Club)
Kel Liddle (Nichols Point Cricket Club)
Paul Lourey (Glen Iris Cricket Club)
Brad Montant (Lucknow Cricket Club)
Jenny Reynolds (Gembrook Cricket Club)
Lucy Scott (Central Park St Brendans Cricket Club)
John Wise (Berwick Springs Cricket Club)

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.