2018-19 Victorian Under-19 Academy Country and Metro trial squads announced

June 20, 2018
Category: Academy,
2018-19 Victorian Under-19 Academy Country and Metro trial squads announced

Cricket Victoria has today announced two 30-player Country and Metro trial squads that will train throughout winter at the CitiPower Centre at Junction Oval in the lead up to this year’s Under-19 National Championships in Adelaide.

This year’s squads feature a record number of Victorian Cricket Team contracted players, highlighting the wealth of young talent in the Victorian pathway.

Will Sutherland, Mackenzie Harvey, Mitch Perry and Zak Evans (Metro) as well as Tom O’Connell and Patrick Rowe (Country) are all set to feature, with O’Connell the newest recruit coming from South Australia.

Players will be exposed to a high-performance training program that includes skills, game education, strength & conditioning, sports psychology and nutrition. Squads will also compete at the annual Barooga Under-19 Country v Metro series in September which provides another opportunity for players to showcase their talent.

Final squad selections will be made in late October following the Barooga series and the first month of club cricket.

This year’s Under-19 National Championships will be held in Adelaide between 4-15 December.


Victoria Country Under-19 Trial Squad
(Name – Region)

Brody Couch – Western Waves
Jason Cox – South East Country Sharks
Mitch Davey – South East Country Sharks
Ben Drenovac – Barwon Rockets
Lachie Field – Western Waves
Liam Fitzsimmons – North East Country Knights
Mitch Ford – Barwon Rockets
Nick Gladman – Northern Rivers
Ryan Hammel – South East Country Sharks
Jayden Hunt – Mallee Murray Bulls
Tom Jackson – Western Waves
Zane Keighran – Northern Rivers
Roby Lane – Central Highlanders
Sam McCaskill – Central Highlanders
Charlie Morrison – Gippsland Pride
Todd Murphy – Northern Rivers
Tom O’Connell – South Australia
Andrew Poppa – Northern Rivers
Ezrah Robertson – Barwon Rockets
Paddy Rowe – South East Country Sharks
James Ryan – Northern Rivers
Jonah Serong – Gippsland Pride
Patrick Skelly – South East Country Sharks
Kobe Smith – Mallee Murray Bulls
Sam Sturt – South East Country Sharks
Logan Taylor – Barwon Rockets
James Vlaeminck – Northern Rivers
Mason Warne – South East Country Sharks
Oliver Willett – North East Country Knights
Josh Wooding – Mallee Murray Bulls

Victoria Metro Under-19 Trial Squad
(Name – Region)

Shubham Bhargave – South East Bayside Breakers
James Boyce – Inner East Emus
Elliot Brandon-Jones – Inner East Emus
Dylan Brasher – Western Spirit
Jordan Buckingham – North West Wizards
Alexander Cesarios – Western Spirit
Bailen Clarke – Inner East Emus
Zach Corcoran – Outer East Eagles
Noah Croes – Inner East Emus
Triyan De Silva – Southern Pioneers
Sam Elliott – Inner East Emus
Zak Evans – Inner East Emus
Josh Hartill – Outer East Eagles
Mackenzie Harvey – South East Bayside Breakers
Will Lovell – Inner South East Scorpions
Nathan Munasinghe – Southern Pioneers
Josh Murray – Inner East Emus
Kyle Novacek – North West Wizards
Mitch Perry – Outer East Eagles
Jack Peters – Inner South East Scorpions
Connor Rutland – Northern Falcons
Nivin Sathyajith – Southern Pioneers
Daniel Scholz – Outer East Eagles
Noah Severin – South East Bayside Breakers
Riley Siwes – Southern Pioneers
Will Sutherland – Inner South East Scorpions
Donovan Tooher – Northern Falcons
Kyle Viccars – Inner South East Scorpions
Matthew Watt – Western Spirit
Jackson Watt – Western Spirit

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.