Cricket Victoria to honour volunteers

December 27, 2012
Category: Media Releases,
Cricket Victoria to honour volunteers

Cricket Victoria will honour 20 outstanding volunteers at the MCG tomorrow during its annual Kookaburra Volunteer Recognition Breakfast.

Staged on day three of the Vodafone Boxing Day Test, the Kookaburra Sport Volunteer Recognition Program invites clubs and associations from across the state to nominate their highly valued volunteers for their work in grassroots cricket.

CV Chief Executive Officer Tony Dodemaide and former Australian star Melanie Jones will feature as guest speakers, while the Victorian Minister for Sport and Recreation, the Hon. Hugh Delahunty, MP, will also be on hand to acknowledge the recipients.

Without volunteer involvement at all levels of cricket- from people supporting first-time juniors to curators, committee members and coaches- many communities, clubs and teams would not exist without their tireless support and CV remains steadfast in recognising the extraordinary contribution to the game that they make.

“This year’s volunteers are representative of the many diverse people and roles in Victorian club cricket,” Mr Dodemaide said.

“We congratulate the recipients on all of their efforts and we thank the thousands of volunteers across the state who continually give their time to cricket.”

The 2012 Kookaburra Sport Volunteer Recognition Program recipients are:

Phillip Surrey (Beechworth Wanderers Cricket Club)
Tony Fitzpatrick (Bendigo Cricket Club)
Christian Trotter (Eildon Park Cricket Club)
Murray Arnel (Elaine Cricket Club)
Lance Draper (Federal District Cricket Association & Mordialloc Cricket Club)
John Lord (Footscray-Edgewater Cricket Club)
Craig Swan (Hoppers Crossing Cricket Club)
Kelly Forge (Karramomous Cricket Club)
Alan Summerfield (Korumburra Cricket Club)
Peter Keyaerts (Lyndale Cricket Club)
Peter Duffy (Mentone Cricket Club)
Simon Fiedler (Mornington Cricket Club)
Ivan Eaves (Old Mentonians Cricket Club)
Karen Jennings (Pearcedale Cricket Club)
Phillipa Hodgens (Port Fairy Cricket Club)
Christine Boyle (Port Melbourne Cricket Club)
Ray Freeman (Ringwood Cricket Club )
Luke Henderson (South Croydon Cricket Club)
Kevin Boyd (Stoneyford Cricket Club)
Robert Garlick (Yea Tigers Cricket Club) 

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.