Festival of Female Cricket

January 7, 2015
Category: Futures League,
Festival of Female Cricket

The Festival of Female Cricket will hit the Australian Country Cricket Championships tomorrow in Bendigo.

Hosted at Queen Elizabeth Oval, girls are invited to participate in the free event that will include a MILO in2CRICKET and MILO T20 Blast session, with two players from each team assisting as it is a rest day at the Championships.

Followed by the participation activities, Commonwealth Bank VicSpirit veteran Sarah Elliott will conduct a training session with the female Northern Rivers pathway squads.

Facing each other in a Twenty20, an exhibition match will also be held between the Melbourne Ladies Renegades and the Melbourne Ladies Stars.

Players were selected to compete in the teams having previously represented their country regional junior teams through the pathway system and are not currently involved in the VicSpirit and Academy system.

With the country delegates meeting in the afternoon, the match will help to assist the female pathway and aims to provide an opportunity for females to participate at the Championships with the possibility of implementing a women’s division in the future.

The teams selected are:

Melbourne Ladies Renegades
Teagan Parker – Mallee Murray Heat – captain/wk
Kelly Rowlands – Mallee Murray Heat
Bridie Chesterfield – Western Waves
Mikayla Haddow – Western Waves
Stephanie Townsend – Western Waves
Jessica Kile – Central Highlands
Lize-Mari Mitcheley – Central Highlands
Tegan Orwin – Central Highlands
Sarah Tatchell – Central Highlands
Jane Neil – Barwon Rockettes
Haylee Wray – Barwon Rockettes
Parry Jenkins – Northern Rivers
Julia Crocket-Grills – Northern Rivers
Coach – Ben DeAraugo 

Melbourne Ladies Stars
Ainslee Bennett – North East Knights
Kayla Shepherd – North East Knights
Jade Ellems – Gippsland Pride
Emma Gallagher – Gippsland Pride
Tamara Hall – Gippsland Pride
Amy Harrison – Gippsland Pride
Erica Kershaw – Gippsland Pride – captain/wk
Chelsea Moscript – Gippsland Pride
Cassie Pollock – Gippsland Pride
Shelby Boyd – South East Sharks
Shelly Hart – South East Sharks
Megan Savage – South East Sharks
Coach – Sarah Elliott 


Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.