50 Year Service Award recipients for 2022-23 announced

December 30, 2022
Category: Club Cricket, Community,
50 Year Service Award recipients for 2022-23 announced

At a lunch held in the Olympic Room on Day 3 of the Test, the group were presented their awards by Cricket Victoria CEO Nick Cummins, who thanked the group for their long-term service to the game.

“Today we celebrate volunteers who have contributed at least 50 years of service to the game – a commitment that crosses generations,” said Cummins.

“Cricket doesn’t exist without volunteers, and we would like to celebrate these volunteers from cricket clubs, associations and peak bodies across community cricket and to recognise the hard work and dedication they do to contribute to grassroots cricket.

“The volunteers are representative of the many diverse people and roles in Victorian cricket.”

Recipients of the awards were nominated by their peers and were defined as a player, coach, administrator, umpire, ground staff, scorer, school volunteer or general club helper.

List of 50 Year Service Award recipients

Adams, Gary
Bailey, Ken
Bibby, Neil
Braidner, Derek
Carmody, Col
Cocks, Alan
Coffey, Paul
Cole, Chris
Crocker, Graeme
Croft, Neil
Dwyer, Paul
Emery, Ron
Frederick Taylor, Robert
Fyffe, Wayne
Giddens, Allan
Giddens, Chris
Gook, Geoff
Graham Robbins, Leonard
Hedgcock, Steven
Kahn, Alec
Kay, Steve
Koop, Kevin
Lally, Peter
Little, David
Long, Michael
Ludlow, Alby
Marion, Alan
Mathieson, Barry
Meredith, Neil
Palmer, John
Pryor, Michael
Quayle, Don
Ries, Roger
Robertson, Kevin
Ross, Greg
Young, Robert S
Shields, Ian
Shingles, Brian
Stokes, Wayne
Tudor, Chris
Van Dyke, Bob
Van Zuyden, Michael
Wall, Rick
Way, Shane
Wood, Rob

Recent Posts

Please note that Lane Bookings cannot be purchased in the same cart transaction as other online shop orders – they must be purchased separately.

No products in the cart.