Victoria name squads for U16 Female National Championships

November 13, 2023
Victoria name squads for U16 Female National Championships

Victoria have named two 13-player squads for Victoria Metro and Victoria Country to compete in the upcoming Under 16 Female National Championships.

The tournament will take place in Hobart, Tasmania next year from the 18th to the 25th of January, 2024.

Victoria Country will be coached by current Victorian and Melbourne Renegades all-rounder Rhiann O’Donnell with Cricket Victoria’s Female Talent Development Specialist Cassie Brock as an assistant coach.

Current Melbourne CC Women’s Head Coach Teagan Parker will coach Victoria Metro alongside Dandenong CC Assistant Coach Sophie Strickland as an assistant coach.

Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies’ Ira Aery, Carlton’s Charli McLennan and Melbourne’s Indigo Noble, who have been selected for Victoria Country (McLennan and Noble) and Victoria Metro (Aery), will also represent their sides at the Under 19 National Championships taking place in December.

Preparation for the Championships will include training at Melbourne Cricket Club’s Beaumaris facility and Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies’ Aberfeldie Park.

Cricket Victoria’s Talent Development Manager – Female, Andy Christie, said that all players were looking forward to represent their state this January.

“It’s an exciting time for everyone involved in the program,” he said.

“This is a great opportunity for all of our players to continue their development as cricketers and test their abilities against the rest of the country.

“We’re also incredibly thankful to Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies and the Melbourne Cricket Club for allowing us use of their fantastic facilities.”

Victoria Country U16 Squad:
Grace Barnes (Dandenong)
Sarah Burton (Geelong)
Ruby Gardiner (Geelong)
Shameka Grero (Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies)
Kamaljot Kaur (Melbourne)
Taylah Mason (Carlton)
Charli McLennan (Carlton)
Kamya Mishra (Melbourne)
Indigo Noble (Melbourne)
Chloe Sewell (Geelong)
Sahana Tarini (Melbourne)
Annie Taylor (Geelong)
Limansa Thilakarathna (Melbourne)

Victoria Metro U16 Squad:
Ira Aery (Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies)
Noura Abdul Qader (Greenvale)
Tanya Arul (Ringwood)
Mikayla Collins (Prahran)
Mia Gordon (Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies)
Pearl Kapoor (Plenty Valley)
Shivani Narendran (Plenty Valley)
Lily Parker (Box Hill)
Hilary Roach (Prahran)
Zoe Rowley (Plenty Valley)
Inakshi Sehgal (Carlton)
Rituja Talekar (Box Hill)
Ishita Tiwari (Prahran)

U16 Female National Championships
January 18-25
Hobart, Tasmania

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that Lane Bookings cannot be purchased in the same cart transaction as other online shop orders – they must be purchased separately.

No products in the cart.