Victoria names squad for Second XI clash with South Australia

February 20, 2022
Victoria names squad for Second XI clash with South Australia

James Seymour will captain a youthful Victorian Second XI featuring some of Victorian Premier Cricket's finest prospects.

Players in line for selection in Victoria’s Marsh Cup fixture on Wednesday were not considered for this match.

Campbell Kellaway returns to the squad after scoring 239 runs at an average of 47.8 for Australia in the Under-19 World Cup in the Caribbean.

Victorian Premier Cricket’s reigning Ryder medallist Scott Edwards will make his Victorian Second XI debut. Edwards has represented the Netherlands in 37 T20 internationals and 13 One-Day internationals.

The wicketkeeper-batter was last month named player of the international T20 series between the Netherlands and Afghanistan, scoring 208 runs across the three matches.

Ashley Chandrasinghe (Casey-South Melbourne), Scott Edwards (Richmond), Campbell Kellaway (Melbourne), Tom Rogers (Ringwood) and Andrej Yaksender (Melbourne University) are the non-contracted players to be selected.

State Second XI
Victoria vs South Australia
Feb 21-24
Jubilee Park, Ringwood
Coverage via Frogbox:
Scorecard link
Stream links: Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4

James Seymour (C)
Ashley Chandrasinghe
Sam Elliott
Scott Edwards
Zak Evans
Campbell Kellaway
Cameron McClure
Tom O’Connell
Fergus O’Neill
Wil Parker
Tom Rogers
Andrej Yaksender

Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.