2022-23 U16 Female Emerging Players Program squads named

July 25, 2022
Category: Academy, Female,
2022-23 U16 Female Emerging Players Program squads named

Cricket Victoria has confirmed its squads for the under 16 Female Emerging Players Program.

The players will be split into Vic Metro and Vic Country squads and commence training this weekend.

Cricket Victoria Coaching and Talent Specialists have played a key role in identifying players who have shown strong performances across the Youth Premier League, Victorian pathway programs and in various club cricket competitions.

The emerging players will receive expert guidance on skill acquisition and refinement, strength and conditioning, as well as nutrition.

The program culminates with Vic Metro and Vic Country squads representing the state at the National Championships in Canberra in January.

Both squads play trial matches in September.

Tyson Freeman (Head Coach) and Laura Shaw (Assistant Coach) will lead the Vic Country squad.

Freeman was part of the Cricket Victoria next-gen coaching program last season and has moved into the Head Coach role after assistant coaching during the U16 Summer Series vs NSW and ACT/NSW Country.

Teagan Parker (Head Coach) and Chelsea Moscript (Assistant Coach) will take charge of the Vic Metro squad.

Cricket Victoria’s Emerging Player Performance Manager – Female Andrew Christie said it was fantastic to have high quality coaches involved.

“Teagan and Laura are both Premier Women’s Head Coaches and it’s great to have them involved in the EPP,” Christie said.

“Having Tyson and Chelsea involved as well is a big win for our program, Tyson has had great success working with us in the past and Chelsea brings with her a wealth of experience, most recently spending two years working for Cricket Japan.”

2022-23 Vic Metro U16 Female Emerging Players Squad

Name Premier Club
Ira Aery Essendon Maribyrnong Park
Tanya Arul Box Hill
Nikita Chaudhary Plenty Valley
Elizabeth Cormack Prahran
Samara Dulvin Prahran
Amelia Freeman Carlton
Holly Fulton
Ruby Gibson Essendon Maribyrnong Park
Mia Gordon Essendon Maribyrnong Park
Holly Nagpal Essendon Maribyrnong Park
Shivani Narendran Plenty Valley
Amelie O’Meara Melbourne
Olivia Panaia
Sunny Plant Box Hill
Nali Plant Box Hill
Honey Raut Carlton
Tegan Rule Ringwood
Navleen  Sandhu Plenty Valley
Inakshi  Sehgal Carlton
Dia Shah Prahran
Rituja Talekar Box Hill

2022-23 Vic Country U16 Female Emerging Players Squad

Name Premier Club
Isabelle Boulton Carlton
Gemma Boyd Carlton
Mannat Chadha Dandenong
Abby Collihole
Ruby Gardiner Carlton
Thivyaa  Mahendran Dandenong
Charli McLennan Carlton
Kamya Mishra Melbourne
Grace Moyle Carlton
Ashlyn Murtagh
Indigo Noble Melbourne
Scarlett O’Donnell
Sophie  Panozzo Carlton
Nilakshi Perera Dandenong
Grace Schrama Geelong
Acacia Sutton Dandenong
Sahana Tarini Melbourne
Annie Taylor Geelong
Limansa  Thilakarathna Melbourne
Lila Wilkinson Geelong


Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.