2022-23 U18 Development Squads named

July 27, 2022
Category: Academy,
2022-23 U18 Development Squads named

Cricket Victoria has confirmed the Male and Female squads for its under 18 Development Squads.

The Under 18 Development Squad compliments CV’s Emerging Player Program aiming to provide select players with additional training and match opportunities across the upcoming season.

The squad creates an important link between the Under 16 Female, U17 Male program and the Under 19 Emerging Player Program with coaching provided from Cricket Victoria Coaching and Talent Specialists and Emerging Player Program Coaches.

Victoria’s Emerging Players Program involves high-performance coaching and support for players to develop their skills technically, tactically, mentally and physically to enhance their preparation for the 2022-23 season.

The Female U18 development squad will play some pre-season matches in support of the U16 and U19 Emerging Player Program, occurring during the September school holidays. While the Male U18 group will have some match opportunities in February / March. Players may be added to this group if there are any outstanding performances during the summer.

Players selected have shown strong performances through Cricket Victoria pathway programs and Premier/Club cricket competitions.

2022-23 U18 Male Development Squad

Name Premier Club
William Ashton Casey South Melbourne
Guntas Brar Essendon
Corey Cater Kingston Hawthorn
Patrick Forrest Camberwell Magpies
Zac Fraser Camberwell Magpies
Zac Grech Ringwood
Darcy Gregory-Francis Fitzroy-Doncaster
Oliver Horlock Ringwood
Jack Iverson Richmond
Kobyn James Melbourne
Jobe Kennedy Richmond
Lucas McKinnon Essendon
Edward Nelson Camberwell Magpies
Jack Pysing Greenvale Kangaroos
Thivi Salwathura Frankston
Arjun Sehrawat Footscray
Lachlan Shinn-Mahony Carlton
Liam Walsh Dandenong
Oliver Will Prahran
Darcy Wilson Carlton


2022-23 U18 Female Development Squad

Name Premier Club
Kirrily Bruce Prahran
Sara Burns Carlton
Katherine Dekel Box Hill
Mia Earl Carlton
Amelie Gladman Box Hill
Jasmine Gouldson Box Hill
Meera Hyderabad Dandenong
Ishani Narendran Plenty Valley
Minnie O’Sullivan
Alexandra Sheedy Ringwood
Sienna Sims Carlton
Emma Stilve Box Hill
Abby Trezise Dandenong
Yasmin Welsford Essendon Maribyrnong Park
Demi Zanoni Melbourne


Recent Posts
  • Categories


Please note that the bookings for our Cricket Facilities are made in real time and therefore don’t appear in this cart.

No products in the cart.