Victoria name squads for Under 19 Female Championships

Victoria name squads for Under 19 Female Championships

Victoria have named their 14-player squads for the Under 19 Female Championships to take place in Brisbane this December.

Victoria Metro will be coached by Anna O’Donnell with assistant coach Megan Pauwels, while Victoria Country will be coached by Nicole Martin, with Amy Vine as assistant coach.

Victorian-contracted players Milly Illingworth and Poppy Gardner have been named for the Country squad, while recent Victorian debutant Aanliya Cheeran will also play for Victoria Country.

Essendon-Maribyrnong Park’s Ira Aery, Carlton’s Charli McLennan and Melbourne’s Indigo Noble, who have been selected for Victoria Metro (Aery) and Victoria Country (McLennan and Noble), will also be eligible for the Under 16 National Championships taking place in January.

Cricket Victoria’s Talent Development Manager – Female, Andy Christie, said the tournament was a great opportunity for young players to test themselves alongside the rest of the country.

“Our players have continued to expand and develop all facets of their game throughout an extensive Emerging Player Program.”

“The level of performance from all players within the Under 19 program has been exceptional. It’s a real credit to the effort they are putting in to continue their development.

“The National Championships in Brisbane will provide a fantastic opportunity for players to showcase their skills whilst coming together and representing Victoria Country and Metro with great pride.”

Squad – Vic Metro:
Ira Aery (Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies CC)
Ruby Cullinan (Melbourne CC)
Samara Dulvin  (Ringwood CC)
Amelie Gladman (Box Hill CC)
Amanpreet Kaur (Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies CC)
Vaishnavi Munukutla (Box Hill CC)
Amelie O’Meara (Melbourne CC)
Lucy Page (Prahran CC)
Mia Perrin (Prahran CC)
Sarnsiree Plant (Box Hill CC)
Tegan Rule (Ringwood CC)
Zoe Samuel (Melbourne CC)
Isabel White (Box Hill CC)

Squad – Vic Country:
Sara Burns (Carlton CC)
Aanliya Cheeran (Geelong CC)
Tia Davidge (Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies CC)
Poppy Gardner (Dandenong CC)
Hasrat Gill (Melbourne CC)
Millicent Illingworth (Essendon Maribyrnong Park Ladies CC)
Sara Kennedy (Carlton CC)
Bronte Leishman (Geelong CC)
Charli McLennan (Carlton CC)
Grace Moyle (Carlton CC)
Indigo Noble (Melbourne CC)
Matilda Pendergast (Prahran CC)
Yashoda Senarathne (Box Hill CC)
Ribhya Syan (Prahran CC)

U19 Female Championships 
14th – 21st December (Brisbane, QLD)
Country Head Coach: Nicole Martin
Country Assistant Coach: Amy Vine
Metro Head Coach: Anna O’Donnell
Metro Assistant Coach: Megan Pauwels

Recent Posts

Please note that Lane Bookings cannot be purchased in the same cart transaction as other online shop orders – they must be purchased separately.

No products in the cart.